planet of yellow fungus

in #fungifriday5 years ago

So, I've discovered a huge yellow planet, right beneath my feet. How did it happen?

ff_6571 crop.jpg

After my Wednesday Walk with tattoodjay I almost returned home, and in my own backyard I stepped of the asphalt road at the lawn to check, is there any fresh wild mushrooms have grown (the chances were not high: dry cold weather promised nothing..) AND! I discovered such a wonderful specimen, that after making a few captures I run home to grab the macro lens, and returned to the spot, to replenish my supplies for the #fungifriday challenge. Here goes the story. Overall views made with 35mm (note the splendid bokeh!)

ff_6571 a.jpg

ff_6572.jpg

And now its time for the macro.
ff_6586_muxa.jpg

ff_6589.jpg

This was possibly the highlight of the session:

ff_6593 a.jpg

ff_6593 b.jpg

две букашки вслепую приблизились друг к другу, их усики встретились, они испугались (кто здесь??!!) и разбежались. мне посчастливилось снять момент встречи, а "испуг и отскок" выжил бы только в жанре видео... я увидел это исключительно потому, что разглядывал их через макро объектив.
Two tiny buggies approached, not particularly seeing each other, when their antennae met, they were frightened (alarm! a stranger here!!!) and bounced off each other, scattered. I was lucky to fix the moment of the meeting, the moment of “fright and rebound” could not be photographed by any photographer. I saw this solely because I was watching the scene through a macro lens right at that moment.

ff_6596.jpg

ff_6597.jpg


у моему великому сожалению, букашки ползали исключительно по теневой стороне гриба, никак не хотели переползать на сторону, где их бы согревали лучи солнца, и я мог бьы сделать лучшие макро-снимки. я даже пробовал подтолкнуть их стебельком и переместить на солнечную сторону, но жучки оказались упрямыми...
To my great regret, the insects were crawling exclusively on the shadow side of the mushroom, they didn’t want to go to the sunny side where the sun would warm them, and I could take a better macro shots. I even tried to push them with a stalk in the right direction! but the buggies proved to be stubborn ...

So, the pics came out quite shady.. but the reddish red eyes shining in the dark, are fantastic! natural, not a photoshop or a raw conversion result. And eventually I changed my observation point to the sunny side of the planet.

ff_6608.jpg

ff_6609.jpg


Грпиб выглядел абсолютно плюшевым! но внешность обманчива, он очень твердый (одеревенелый), и конечно несъедобный - для нас. но букашки находят чем тут поживиться. пока они ползали, я все время видел их белые хоботки, видел что они питались а не прогуливались просто так.
it really looks like a plush!.. So, there exist fluffy fur shrooms, and there exist a plush shrooms. But but appearance is deceiving, it is a very solid specimen (it is numb as a wood). and certainly it is not edible - for us. but insects find something to profit from here. while they were crawling, I always saw their white proboscis, saw that they were eating and not just walking.

ff_6613.jpg
...And that's all I can tell you about them, as @borjan always says.


A little bonus I captured, as I have macro lens on:

ff_6582  seeds.jpg

ff_6581  moth.jpg

ff_6614.jpg

ff_6615.jpg

ff_6618.jpg

ff_6627.jpg

ff_6632.jpg

ff_6636.jpg

a distant shot, stll tele-macro, done from a walking distance. time to part ways. bye, Yellow Shroom Planet!

ff_6629.jpg


Images were taken with Canon 5d, Canon 16-35mm 2.8L, Sigma 150mm tele-macro; natural lightning, no .raw conversion.

happy fungi friday!!!

Sort:  

что-то аппетит пропал...))
не то, что у букашек... пойду мухомором взбодрюсь)))

Looks like... like... not a fungus :P

Happy Fungi Friday though! ;)

yea, it looks like a planet, hilly plain, plush plato, candied fly's trap, but definitely not a little cute edible fungus for your basket! and thats why it is more cool to me @ewkaw
happy and fruitful fungi day to you, too!

Looks like insulation foam. It also reminds me of a mutated chicken of the woods.

haha! no, it is not a insulation foam.it is living. but I got your association, pretty close! @sketch.and.jam

I'm not an expert but those 2 insects were plotting against you!!

ahaha, noooo! i am a too small haul for them @blacklux

but... your deduction makes me conclude.. something... about YOU!

Hmmm... that I can read the lips of too insects plotting against humanity?! :D

they have no lips btw, only helitzers! OMG I do remember this word... @blacklux

Excellent!

"каму пэрсик! персик каму!" @tatdt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76