Fungi Friday - Strange White Fungi

in #fungifriday6 years ago

Hi steemit friends,

For my first ever fungifriday photo, I am sharing a unique looking bunch of fungi that I found on my front lawn a few days ago. Normally, I don't encounter too many fungi in my adventures in the outdoors, but I'll definitely be keeping my eyes open after having seen these ones on my lawn at home. While I was cutting the grass, I noticed this small cluster of strange looking fungi. At a first glance, I assumed it was simply some paper towel that had found its way onto our lawn, but after further investigation I began to see the intricate details of this fungus. These do not look at all like any mushrooms or fungi that I have ever seen before, but I'm assuming that after some time the stalk will likely present itself below these prickly-looking visible portions as they grow bigger and taller. Pretty neat for my first fungifriday capture!

IMG_20140912_153736.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For contest details, please check out this post by @ewkaw!


Thanks for taking the time to look at my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me for more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

They look like cute little fluff balls :) So pretty!
Thanks for participating and happy Friday! :))

Woooow, they look lovely time without seeing them, they are very hairy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76