Fungi Friday - Yellow Mushroom

in #fungifriday6 years ago

Hi steemit friends,

For my fungifriday photo, I am sharing a photo that I captured last weekend while visiting my cottage. While I was there searching for some blackberries to eat, I came across a wooded patch that I noticed featured quite a few of these yellow mushrooms. Curious, I decided to take a break from my berry picking do some further exploration of the mushrooms. These are definitely the most interesting looking mushrooms that I've seen in terms of their colour - previously all of the other ones have been very plain and beige or white in colour. There also appeared to be a white variety of fungus growing on certain parts of the main mushroom, which was interesting too - I wonder if it's all part of the same mushroom of if the white variety is just tagging along!

IMG_20180909_124217.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For contest details, please check out this post by @ewkaw!


Thanks for taking the time to look at my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me for more content like this!
@shawkr13

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17