Saturday Night At The Local

in #funny5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Saturday Night At The Local


My First GIF...!


kangarooGIF.gif


Whilst attending to some of my volunteer tasks recently, I came across some interesting wildlife photos from a sensor-activated camera that I found rather amusing.

So amusing, in fact, that I thought they would make a good GIF...

Well, maybe not a good GIF but a good one for me to practice with, at any rate.

Initially, the sight of two Roo's fighting was hilarious on it's own but to think the whole thing was all caught on camera just made the whole fight even funnier...

After placing all the frames in chronological order, I noticed that the brawlers took a little break mid-fight which gave me a really strong feeling of Déjà vu...

Feeling like I recognised that pause...

I know I've seen that mid-fight pause before... but wha...?

Ah yes, now I remember... lmao

Anyhoo, hope you enjoyed my first GIF and even though it's very (very) basic, do I need to say how accomplished I'm feeling right now..?

Line

Thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really do appreciate your time.

And remember to keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're thinking...!


Kindest Regards

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.


Imgur

Line

stnicholas2018.png level.png weeklyAuthor.png

Make your own steemitboard footer with this post by @arcange

posts.png comments.png upvotes.png rewards.png replies.png upvoted.png

Last update: 23 July 2019

Line

Proudly representing

Imgur

Line

Proud supporter of @steeming-hot

steeming-hot-bot_small.png

Sort:  

Might be your first attempt but it's good. Never tried to make one myself though.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @fredkese... that's nice of you to say... and like most things, it was a very simple process after learning how to put it together.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi, @alphaccino.art!

You just got a 0.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Love your gif. Hope you continue this kinf of art. It is very good for being the first time.

Thank you @josech, for your comment and encouragement... cause, sometimes my brain does think some funny (read: strange) thoughts that would make good gifs or memes... I've just gotta remember to catch and hold onto those thoughts lol

What a cool gif and I noted that they took a break mid fight

Congratulations @alphaccino.art! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79