The urge to stand like a palm tree was too strong, I forgot my husband had his camera ....

in #funny5 years ago (edited)

It was just meant to a short beach stroll so I put on my old crocks and wore a short summer dress not my usual joggers and walking gear. Unfortunately my surf beach was too blustery and not conducive to a leisurely saunter, there was no enjoyment to be found at all that afternoon. It was more a walk along the path day but I was not probably attired for this option. Why do I make these kinds of choices?

I cannot explain it, I got this sudden urge to stand like a palm tree. It was not easy in my crocks and dress but I achieved a mediocre pose. I felt free as a tree on the sand dunes, holding firm as the wind blew. Then I heard a click, my eyes focussed on Ben smiling as he put his camera down.

I laughed at the photo, serves me right.

Cheers and blessings

Sort:  

Lol great photo and I love your outfit, crocs included!!
Those Bens are good value aren't they? I have a Ben too!

Haha, they are never boring @bearone that is for sure.

Good exercise and looking great.

Hi dindar, and thank you for your compliment, it is gratefully accepted.

So that was you at woolworths the other day

Haha, probably, I am always shopping for groceries.

Looks like a fun and great moment in time. :) Cheers.

Hi apolymask, it is a memorable one that makes me laugh, haha.

Howdy there angiemitchell! haha that was good of you and your husband was proud of you too wasn't he? That makes a great and fun post! well done. The wind didn't blow YOU down.

Haha janton, I held steady against that blustery wind!

howdy again angiemitchell! You have to be very developed in your balance then because that takes alot of strength to keep your balance on one leg in a windstorm! lol.

Haha, good core strength do you think janton, lol. If not I would need a sail, lol.

ha! that's a good on angiemitchell! And the good core strength was developed by doing yoga?

I am not sure janton, because I was always able to hold planks in personal training for 2 minutes. I can just do them. Obviously strong back and core strength. Yoga has to help, lol.

yes Ma'am I'm sure that yoga helped with balance but wow you already had the strength if you can hold planks for two minutes, that's awesome! Who says you have to get weaker as you age?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86