Op-Ed & Personal Blogging is so Much Less 'Mind Bending' - Ouch...

in #funny5 years ago

Although I can appreciate the time and effort that some people here on Steemit do with respect to reporting on important issues, I continue to read some of the work which interests me, but I no longer have the patience, drive and energy to do that type of writing any longer. (At least not on a regular basis)

Also, even though my past-life regression type true stories, running the streets of New York City with mobsters, gang members and a host of other nefarious creatures have always brought me more attention (As my old friends noticed) I rarely publish those memoirs here.

"WHY"...??? I hear you scream...

Calm down...calm down my friend...I'll tell you why...(Hint, is in the title of post)

Posting lately in a more personal daily blog like manner, I've come to realize that it is more satisfying to me. I can sit at the keyboard and comfortably just start moving my stubby ole fingers, comfortably and happily along with such a sense of ease and freedom...

My thoughts just seem to flow when I don't give a shit about what I'm writing about or how I'm presenting it... Being in the moment is like a form of Zen meditation and Zen daily practice. 

In Zen Budhism, there is a teaching about the 'Four Noble Truths' of life, and the 'Eight Fold Path' to obtain 'Nirvana'... One of those eight fold recommendations that I like to be reminded of, is Mindfulness:

 It refers to the ability of the mind to see things as they are without being led astray by greed, avarice, anger and ignorance. 

Though I may never reach Nirvana here on this earth, through Steemit... it doesn't really matter to me, because I ain't trying to do that here. I'm just trying to enjoy myself, bring some enjoyment to others and make a few bucks in the process...

That's basically it when coming down to the root of it. I'm not trying to impress anyone with my great wisdom and understanding, nor attempt to bend another's mind to my way of thinking. Those days for me are hopefully over...

Besides...If I had a world full of people thinking and acting like 'me'...I'd probably go nuts altogether, and everyone else will follow suit, going totally nuts as well. This world is much more interesting I suspect with a variety of nutty people in it doing different nutty things. 

I just wanna be me, and do what 'me' does.

Does ya understanze dat my homey???

So...my whole point from the start of this blog entry is... Ahhhhhhh...Hmnnnnnnn...??? I seem to have forgotten. Duh...

Oh well, it matters not my dearly, beloved blockchain friends...we 'all' may not even be 'real' people here on Steemit; you might be just a bot. 'I' might be just a bot...??? We're all just AI...

Holy crap...!!!

I gotta go and ponder 'this' thought for awhile...maybe I'll be back; maybe I won't... It all depends on the matrix.

I'm outta here.

Ciao


Another Exponentially, Expanding Exaltation from the Mind of @AngryMan on Steemit, March 15, 2019


Images from Pexels.com
Sort:  

You berry crazy man... I no listen you what writing. You berry bad bad man...

oh, now i have close my eye to you bad man prickture. bad bad, berry bad man...

Just be you and I will just be me :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Like the song says... "I gotta be me...I gotta be me....What else can I be, but who I am...?"

-Sammy Davis Jr.

I was going to comment something meaningful and profound but realized I needed oil for my left crankshaft so must dash. It's a tough life this bot-living ;0)

Yes...bot-life can be wrought by mechanical failures and certainly a maintenance headache. Rest now @meesterboom ...you'll be feeling tip-top come morning, unless of course, Tip-Top didn't run off with your wallet while snoozing!!!!

You got a 6.33% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @angryman! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85