The Proper Way to Troll a Text Scammer 😂

in #funny6 years ago

How to get rid of a scammer in 1 easy step! 🤣

oh_hai_mark.jpg

For the uninitiated...

The Room is a cult classic film written and directed by Tommy Wiseau about a love triangle resulting in tragedy. It has been called "the Citizen Kane of bad movies" in an article in Entertainment Weekly[3] and has risen to cult status with its Rocky Horror style midnight screenings. One of the more popular lines from the film is "You're tearing me apart, Lisa!" from one of it's many cheesy scenes. (See also: So Bad It's Good)

The Scene

Ok, back to studying for my test!!! 📚📚📚

Sort:  

Hey, @anthonyadavisii

So, no reaction from "Mark" whatsoever, eh. Hmmm. :)

I've been getting calls rather than texts from the same woman but from different numbers (I keep blocking them), leaving messages about this business loan she and I have previously talked about (which means, if it could ever be true, was over six years ago).

I'm amazed at how relentless these folks can be.

I get a fair amount of calls to. Always some all expenses bullshit resort things likely timeshares.

Once upon a time, I went to one of those damn things with the wife. 45 minute presentation my ass. The one time in our life we were thankful for a misbehaving toddler.

Oh, Also, proud to say we endured a Kirby vacuum pitch once. I almost caved and the wife slapped some sense into me. Lol

My wife let the Kirby salesman in. It's a decent pitch I have to say, but the dollars shock you back into reality. We've also had the timeshare thing, too. I can't remember now what happened. We either endured an hour and a half where I fumed as we wasted precious vacation, or I convinced my wife not to stay before it happened. I think the latter is actually my wishful thinking overwriting the irritation of what actually took place. :)

MontrealWasAWorkBrother made an awesome suggestion on Imgur just in case MMS didn't make it. Now, we wait. 🤐

Okay. Mark is honor bound to respond now. :)

I would say don't wait up for him, even though he's working late for you. :)

Mark setting me up for the pitch. Need to set up something to record it and a plan for maximum trolling. Need to find a good sound board. Heheh

Heck yeah! The room is awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28