Maybe I should Check My Eyes And My Hearing.

in #funny5 years ago

Tonight I made a fool of myself.

I knocked on a door to deliver some food, as I stood there I could hear someone shouting "come in, come in" So I did.

I opened this ladies house door and she screamed.

It turns out that she wasn't shouting "come in" she was actually saying "I'm coming" as she was slowly making her way to the door with a walker.

I have never appolagised so much in my life, I could feel the warmth of the beetroot red that my face must had turned.

She threatened to phone the police as i had walked into her house, I explained that I was in fact the takeaway driver and I had brought her food.

She shouted even louder at me,

"I've not ordered food"

I looked down at the recept to see in fact that I had gone to the wrong house number, I needed number 25 not number 26 which was across the road.

So not only did I open and old ladies door, but I went to the wrong house all in the same go so I am not surprised that she wanted to call the police, because if I was her I would have phoned them too

I feel such a fool.

@artonmysleeve

Sort:  

Hi @artonmysleeve!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.473 which ranks you at #6831 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 11 places in the last three days (old rank 6842).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 191 contributions, your post is ranked at #179.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89