Free Lunch?

in #funny5 years ago

Yesterday, I went to a place with my wife, and a friend called Little Miss Barbecue. It was a place my friend Mark Weins did on his food blog, so we wanted to try it out. We got there at 8:45 to get in line, and we were like 15, which wasn't bad, but we did have to wait till they open at 11. At about 9 they gave us tickets with numbers to hold our spot in line, so we then went to the tables to play some uno. There really was only about 60 people in line, until about 10:30 it blew up to about 150, so I was definitely glad we got there early. Well there was a spot open on the table we were at, and a older gentleman sat down, and began talking to us. He was like 40 people behind us, and had a bunch of aluminum trays. I said "Man if you expect to get that much food, you better have a 1000 bucks" he replied " That is what I brought." He then said his mom had just died, and that they were going to have a celebration of life tonight, and that her favorite food was BBQ. He said he wanted to get BBQ from a place in Tuscon, but that was just too far to drive it, so I gave him my ticket for the line. They said that they serve about 30 people a hour, so I was going to try and save the guy some time so he could get everything else ready for tonight. While my wife was in line getting the food, he offered to pay for our lunch and would not take no. So we allowed him to do it, but I told him that was not the reason we gave him my spot in the line. He ended up getting all the BBQ he wanted, and spend over his 1000 dollars, but he was happy to be on his way. The food was great, and I don't think he will be disappointed with his food choice.

Sort:  

That makes me want to take a little trip to Phoenix. It would have to be on a Friday or Saturday so I could get the ribs though. I think that's what Mark said in the video.

Ya, man they were good, they only do them then I believe. Was worth it.

They opened one closer to me, but I don't know if I will like it as much.

tenor (2).gif

I did finally say yes.

Man I could use to go back to this place

going back next weekend

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This was nice to listen too.

I listened again

and again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71