Living one Night in FEAR

in #funny5 years ago

Yesterday was Halloween, and I live by a big park, that gets a lot of traffic. Well I have been super busy at work, and had some stuff that I needed to stay late and get done. So we got home around 6:30 and it was pretty dark. I looked to my wife and asked did you get some candy? And was greeted by a no. So I said quick get inside, and turn the lights off. So we went in side, and walked around with flash lights, and did not turn on the TV. We had a couple of people knock on the door, and I was contemplating giving them some Ramen packs, because that is all I had. But I just held my breath till they walked on. poqo8kmoao.jpg

Sort:  

Ha ha, the struggle is real. We don't really keep candy around either, so if someone had knocked on our door, we wouldn't had had anything for them either. Just kept the lights off and the shades drawn. :)

My front door has a giant glass window, so we were thinking of putting a blanket over it. We just had to make sure we did not walk in front of it.

I should buy a dentist practice and then just hand out the candy

Need to make sure I put cards in the sacks

This is a minor problem and you can fix it on later occasions. The real joy is that your family has a Halloween next to the your family.

Ya, but I felt like I was hiding from a bunch of zombie hoards.

They are everywhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10