Quest fulfilled

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

I feel like Bilbo Baggins, I have completed a quest. I meet up with @brian.rrr on July 3. I just hope I don't get the withdrawals that Bilbo had, and need a new quest. But for now I am high flying. ![brian.rrr.jpg](

We meet at a whiskey bar, he had a old fashion, and I had a whiskey on the rocks. He was a little younger than I thought, and he wasn't as tall. But for the most part was what I expected, it was really funny to meet him for the first time. Since we both blog about our lives, we both skipped all the basic questions because we knew so much about each other. But we did find things to talk about. Stayed for about two hours, and then they closed the restaurant on us. He was super nice, and drove a hour and a half to meet us. I told him he was more than welcome anytime in Phoenix.

Sort:  

Hey, that's cool you were able to meet up. You had mentioned that you were going to try to make it work. I'm glad it actually happened. How fun that the two of you who know each other on Steemit could actually meet in person?!

Ya, I will have to admit, I vaguely new of him before steemit, from a investor forum, but never said more than a sentence to him.

Crazy how small the world is sometimes. You knew of him before Steemit, you met him on Steemit, and then you met him in real life. Again, crazy. :)

Good times buddy. Glad it worked out... can’t believe they didn’t keep the bar open for us... don’t they know the legends we are?!?

Ya, they must of had something else to do, they really didn't even give us a choice.

I think it is absolutely fantastic that you two were able to hook up. I follow and comment on both of your blogs because I like the real content. Meeting up with fellow Steemian seems like such a cool experience to me. I have always wanted to attend a Steem meetup to meet other like minded people but to get to meet someone you have been commenting back and forth with regularly seems even better. It certainly makes the big wide world feel just a little bit smaller. I'm glad to hear you guys were able to do it.

And BOOM! Two of the coolest dudes I gladly follow here on Steemit, now I know it's not likely I would meet you guys but it would be cool as hell to have a drink or a nice meal with ya.

Nice meet-up. That is something I love about steemit. You get to make new friends and meet great people

Well sometimes getting f2f is indeed much better than talking through internet ;)

While hope he gets to be in Phoenox soon ;)

There's nothing like getting to know the people you admire and follow their work. And if that meeting is accompanied by a good drink and a good dish, so much the better. Surely there are many followers out there who are waiting to meet you!

@brian.rrr? The movie industry man? Wow I love his project, I mean wow that must have been fun, people sometimes seems way better than In pictures😀😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36