You screwed it up but that’s what I expected 👍

in #funny6 years ago

How many times have I told you!


screwup 1.jpg


We’ve been over this before.

So many times!

I keep telling you not to do it but you keep doing it anyway.

I’ve lost track of how many times I’ve told you not to do it,

and then you just go off and do it anyway!

You screwed it up again.

Again!

But honestly I’m not surprised.

At this point I just kind of expect it because you've screwed it up so many times before.

What’s wrong with you?

Why do you keep doing this?

Why do you keep screwing this up so bad?

Am I not making myself clear?

Didn’t we literally just talk about this behavior last week??

This is not sustainable,

you can’t keep doing this!

How many times have I told you!


screwup 2.jpg


Do NOT park your car

on the side of a mountain

at 13,000 feet above sea level

right before the first snowstorm of the season blows in,

you stupid braindead screwup.


You screwed it up but that’s what I expected. 👍

Winds approaching gale force, approx. 40mph with gusts up to 50.
Temps dropping into the low 20s overnight with 10-12 inches of snow expected.
Visibility ~30 feet and quickly worsening.
Good luck recovering from this one, man.


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


Hello from the high Rockies of Colorado. My name is Brandt, pleased to meet you. I’m a writer but I don’t know why. I live in a little ghost town called Leadville. If you like mountains, snow, jokes, running, hiking, breathing, screwing things up 👍, etc., then you and I have a lot in common. Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Again!!!1!!!11!!one!!

I can't believe this shit.

Me neither, but hey, at least the screwups are consistent if nothing else.

Practice does make perfect.

If you're going to screw up, you may as well make it a post worthy screw up. Hahaha! We've only gotten a dusting of snow here at high elevations the other day. Enjoyed fall colors, t-shirt weather, and dirt road 4x4ing today. It will be here soon though... Cheers!

We had fall colors last week and then out of nowhere it snowed for three days straight. I'll see you in June, maybe.

Good to see you back on here! Looking forward to your epic photography 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @amvanaken. I see that in my absence Steem's value has plummeted into the abyss, so now my usual 5% comment upvote is worth zilch. Sorry. Maybe next time I'll try 10%.

Congratulations @brandt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77