Lesson Learned - d00k13 Digest #67

in #funny6 years ago


What up my Steemians, Welcome to the @d00k13 Digest, Let's just fall down the hill! Went out to do a dog vlog on how to be a better dog handler and well I took a picture at the bottom of the hill instead of starting a recording SMH. Always remember to check the damn thing @d00k13 you numbskull, usually I do check multiple times thus a lot of my scene cuts but this time I was trying to do a full out 10 mins no break why trekking up a hill. What a piss off, I was so proud being able to make it up the hill while hiking off trail essentially bushwacking and keep my topic on track with some neat in the bush shots. By the time I made it to the top my phone was down to 15% and I was only able to record this and glab a few quick shots before it died.

The Moment I Realized What I Did


Ahh Well lesson learned, when using my phone double check my recording settings are not on photo. Also always make sure my camera/phone has 100% battery, I don't think I checked at all this time.

A Shot From The Top

That's it @d00k13 Out

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Previous Posts:
What It Means To Own A Rescue Dog - d00k13 Digest #66
Curation Script / Future Node / IPFS Node - d00k13 Digest #65
#OneLoveDTube Community Update ~ June 2, 2018
Are You HANGRY? SkipTheDishes ad my style [ DTube Exclusive Skit ]
Remember But Don't Dwell - d00k13 digest #64 [ the man I am today ]
Graves' disease - d00k13 Digest #63 [ My Despair ]
Positive Outlook Changes Lives - d00k13 Digest Vlog #62
Public Vlogging My Style - d00k13 Digest Vlog #61[ Florence Lake Canada ]

vape.gif

As a knower on the path of knowing to discover the known I reveal to you my findings, good and bad.

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!
If you wish too help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Brutally Honest Always Beats a Liar.

Join the @OneLoveDTube Curation Trail Here

Join Us on Discord Server

onelovedtube.png
Logo Credit @Dnews

resteem.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

LOL that sucks! I had something similar a few times- just missed the record button and had to film all over again. Always better the second time... right?

I wish, seems I can’t wrap my brain around it for a second take 🤦‍♂️

I guess it's different when it includes an uphill walk :(

Yea completely over complicating the whole situation 😂

Lol, damn shame. Happens to the best sometimes. Nice pics 😅

Happened to me as well. I missed the winning runner of a race. I didn't even know until I did the edit. I actually started recording when I tried to stop recording the finish. So I had several minutes of the camera being carried around. I'm sorry we won't see your true video and glad you did fall down that hill. That would of left a mark. Take care.

LOL D00k13! Now you have something to Vlog for tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83