Filipino Jokes Translated for Western Tastes Part 21

in #funny5 years ago

Pixabay image

Hello, my fellow blogging enthusiasts! This is the 21st part of my series post about local Filipino jokes which I have translated for people of the English language. Please check out Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, part 4, part 5, part 6, part 7, part 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 and 20. Please read and pick the ones you like the most. Tell me in the comments section on why you liked it.

I think nobody in Steemit and Whaleshares has done this kind of post series before. So I took it upon myself to do it even if you think it might not be popular or profitable. I just wanted to be the first to do this kind of thing. It would be up to you to decide, my fellow readers, if I was successful or not.

There are still a lot more Filipino local jokes that we need to be translating. These jokes are the products of the Filipinos' creativity, ingenuity, and love of social drinking.

Read and enjoy!



The best medicine

MOM: What did you learn at school today?
BOY: Teacher taught us that, "Laughter is the best medicine".
MOM: Your teacher is teaching you nonsense! What about those crazy patients at the mental hospital??? They keep on laughing and laughing but they are not cured yet!


Who's the braggart?

One day, three young men were boasting about the meat industry of their respective provinces.

1ST BRAGGART: In our province, we only use a pocket knife to slaughter the wild boar that roam around in our forests.
2ND BRAGGART: That's nothing! In our province, we use a switchblade to slaughter the cattle in our grasslands.
3RD BRAGGART: Our slaughtering livestock technique is really simple. We use only thumbtacks to kill our water buffaloes.
1ST AND 2ND BRAGGART: That's crazy! Only by using thumbtacks???
3RD BRAGGART: Why yes! We put the thumbtack on the center of the buffalo's head and strike it with a heavy mallet!


The dead playboy

At a funeral Mass, the priest was honoring a dead man who was a notorious playboy in his lifetime.

PRIEST: He was an honest guy, a faithful husband and a true family man..!
WIFE: (Whispering to son) Oh, No! Son, kindly check if the dead man in the coffin is really your father!


The baldness

Pixabay image

PETER: John, you are going bald!
JOHN: It is because I have this big problem...
PETER: So, what is this big problem?
JOHN: That I am going bald!


The other woman

One day, a family was about to eat dinner.

MOTHER: Call your father on the phone. Tell him that dinner is served already.
CHILD: Okay, Mom...Mom, a woman is answering back!
MOTHER: I knew it! Your no-good father is having an affair behind my back! What did the woman say?
CHILD: She said, "Sorry, the number you dialed is not yet in service. Please call again later!"


The mosquito

(Image source)

FATHER MOSQUITO: So, how was your first flight?
YOUNG MOSQUITO: It went well! All the humans were clapping their hands towards me!





Translated from Source: http://www.jokespinoy.com/


Follow me as @darthnava: "To post or not to post. That is the damn question."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34