The girl with the claws

in #funny5 years ago (edited)

download.jpeg

Image

I will begin this post with a disclaimer: I usually don't judge other people and I don't like making fun of anyone.

However in some cases reality and how people think leave me in "awe". The incident that led me to write this post is the following..

Yesterday I followed my climbing buddies to the rocks.. I am not ready to start climbing yet due to my shoulder but I wanted at least to be there to see my friends enjoying it. So a new girl followed the team. Lets call her Barbie -her real name was Mary-, as she was dressed as if she has almost been taken out of her pink shiny box.

When I saw her I thought to myself "how great, a new person to meet, who won't climb and I can have some company with while watching the others". But no. She and her pink with purple details outfit were there to have action! Ok, some people stay stylish anywhere -which is not the case for me at all but anyways.

When we shook hands my eye caught another freaking abnormal thing for climbing. Her nails. Or should I say her claws?? She had huge, -Kylie Jenner's type of- pointy, pearlescent nails. I think that my eyeballs must have popped out at that moment. HOW ON EARTH WILL SHE CLIMB WITH THESE??? Girl, if they're not Wolverine's there is no chance you're gonna make it...

Some really disgusting thoughts of nails being ripped out of the flesh and her bleeding and dying from the pain came to mind and I just waited in agony to see whether they would come true or not. My stomach was in knots and I got really nervous which was not part of my plans for this day.

As you can imagine my attention was 100% on her. I forgot about the fun part of my trip, I forgot about my friends, all I was thinking about was CLAWS, CLAWS, CLAWS. The worst part is that she was feeling really determined for what she was about to do.

She got her equipment on and touched the rock. Time paused. After one meter or so, an agonising effort and a horrible sound of her nails screaming for mercy while resisting the torture started. That "scratching" sound had drawn everyone's attention. We were all looking at her, while betting how shorter will those claws be when she'll come down and whether they would still be in place.

However 5 minutes later and 2 meters higher she decided to quit. THANK GOD! The nightmare is over. She survived and came back safe and sound. She sat next to me, smiled at me and confessed that her nails bothered her A BIT.

Really???No way...

When this happens some routes after, you can imagine the massacre that would have happened to her claws if she hadn't given up...

Sort:  

"You've got to know when to hold 'em
Know when to fold 'em
Know when to walk away
Know when to run"

She might be good at gambling (or crypto) :-)

Lol!! That's true!! She might be quite good actually :)

So you ended up climbing? How’s the shoulder? Plus this is amazing:

“Some really disgusting thoughts of nails being ripped out of the flesh and her bleeding and dying from the pain came to mind..”

Oh no no I didn't.. My shoulder is not ready yet.. This is an old photo :)
lol Amazingly disgusting :P

you'll be climbing soon enough. i know the feeling. watching my team play while i'm "coaching" or just watching from the sidelines...

I hope so... That feeling sucks!! :(
What is your sport?

football (soccer)

Ah great! :)

μην δουμε μια γυναικα με φτιαγμενα νυχια να σκαρφαλωνει ενα βουνο αμεσως να κραξουμε :P

lol είδες τι άτιμοι είμαστε εμείς οι κακοπροαίρετοι?? :P

αυτο κυρια μου λεγεται bullying :P

lol όλα bullying τα λέμε πια :P

Παν όλα τα νυχάκια.... Τις παντόφλες γιατί τις φοράς μες τις πέτρες ??? :))

Τα νυχάκια της άλλης γιατί εγώ πάντα σύριζα τα έχω :p χαχαχ Δεν είναι παντόφλες, είναι τα αναρριχητικά παπούτσια που πρέπει πάντα να είναι 1.5 νούμερο μικρότερα από αυτό που φοράς και μόλις τα έβγαλα για να συνέλθουν τα πόδια μου από τον πόνο :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77