Gits and Shiggles

in #funny5 years ago (edited)

So I saw this in the store and it just seriously cracked me up. Never even heard of it and it's been around for over a 100 years?? Is that for real or are they fake newsing the adspace there?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Dude they are very old school, yes the name is funny but they are good. My grandma used to have them all the time.

Depends what you do with the candy I guess. :)

I was afraid to touch it🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

OK so it's a candy?

Posted using Partiko Android

Ya! Was with all the Christmas candies and I've never seen it before. Believe me, i seen a lot of different candy😋🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

I have heard of Horehound Candy and never thought about what a ‘horehound’ looked like until now. 😂 I think Horehound is a herb and the candy good for coughs.

The package is cool. Have not seen this brand in years. Good candy with a unique taste. Yes very good for cough surpressant.
Love

I would be a little afraid to eat it 😜😅😅Hahaha
I have no idea what that is... Made me smile Bigtime... Americans... Geeze... Lol

Funny, I got a sack of horehound candy sitting right here on my desk. I like it. Horehound will south a sore throat.

haha! sir enginewitty where have you been all your life? You're showing your young age! lol. Yes sir this is an old time candy, I know a guy who makes alot of money selling it on Ebay! It does have medicinal qualities too.

I feel sheltered lol! Never even heard of it, seeing people say it's good for coughs and such, might be why. Maybe it was in a different section before?

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah lets go with that excuse! lol. no actually I think most stores stopped carrying it decades ago, that's why my friend is selling it on Ebay, people can't find it anywhere. So where you saw it is unusual.

It was in a store called Save-A-Lot, which is about the best place economically to buy food here. Even beat Walmart with some of their deals and its less busy and closer. They carry some off brand things sometimes and often items I've never seen.

Posted using Partiko Android

oh yes sir that's a classic redneck store so I'm proud of ya! lol. We had those in Ohio but haven't seen them here. Good prices though for sure, especially on ancient candy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05