Idaho Patriotism

in #funny6 years ago

20181011_135053.jpg

Yesterday we had to drive 2 hours to pick up some parts for the HcMansion renovation. While there I spotted this American flag, fluttering in the breeze with the autumn trees framing it. It was very pretty, and I thought about snapping a pic but all I have is my cell phone and it does not really do great pics. After a little while, my husband signaled me to back up to the loading dock. When I got parked there I realized there was a second flag on the pole. I went ahead and took the shot.

I do not even know if this is related to Kavanaugh or just someone who appreciates a good stein of brew, but it warmed my heart with love of my neighbor... lol!

Progress on the renovation slowed to almost a halt for the past several days. It turns out I pulled my psoas, which is pronounced a bit like "soreass" if you slur over the r and that is how I think of it. It connects to the spine, wraps through the hip and attaches to the top of the femur in front. It is the muscle that holds the top half of our skeleton to the bottom half. I am sure I had to memorize the name and general function when I was in school, but I have not thought or heard of it since. I cannot turn a door handle without a little reminder of that muscle now.

@longsilver finally got some time off work, so the infrastructure projects have moved forward. We have electricity and cold and HOT running water now - woohoo! The septic is in, we got a pellet stove installed, the shower and tub are in and almost ready to use. (I did the silicone today. That is not as easy as the youtubes make it look!)

I hope your harvest season is bountiful!

NAMASTE!

fishyculture_red.png

Sort:  

Nice flag photo :) Hope your soreass is getting better haha

Thank you! While I am not going to go do windsprints or anything, this morning I seem to be much more mobile.

That soreass sounds like a bum deal I hope it sorts itself out soon. Finally it sounds like your new place is all coming together - good job too you will be needing heating and hot water as the winter draws in.

Silicone is one of those weird life skills some people have and others (me) don't - I have watched people make perfect smooth lines - yet mine always look like a drunk slug trail.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Lol! Yep, that drunk slug wandered through my bathroom, for sure. We have been playing 2 steps forward 3 steps back the past couple days. The well quit working. Pulled the pump SIX TIMES before we finally got it fixed, half an hour ago. We think. We hope. Good LORD we need a shower!!!

So sorry to hear about that problem with your psoas @fishyculture. Hope you get it healed completely

I didn't realize you were in Idaho. Is that k8nda close to MN?
realizes she could just google it
=)
Hope you're doing well

Hey! We are closer to MN than NY, by about half a continent. We are between Oregon and Wyoming.
We are doing pretty well, just TIRED! Everything seems to take longer and cost more than planned, but that we were prepared for. Everything turning into a fuster cluck and wearing us out was not really anticipated! But we are close, very close, to officially moving in and having the house fully functional. We are "camping" here now, still have to run to the big house for stuff daily.

Lol my geography sucks. Best of luck with getting it all together

Hope you didn't spend the extra and get the guaranteed for fifty years silicone, it only last for fifty years in spots....those are the spots I spend a hour on trying to pry it off the tub once every four years for my rental certification, the rest of it has pretty much come off or is near off, which is why they will write you up for it if you don't fix it before they inspect.
I had to go to bed early last night just so I could forget about the pain in one of my knees. I was bent down on my knees helping a friend install a outlet behind a stove because it operates on electronic ignition, I went to sit back up and felt a strange click on my knee...it really sucks getting older, just can't maneuver like when you were young. Hope you feel better soon, pulling those area's are the worse.

Last year I bought a couple cases of silicone, sealing the big house exterior and I used some that was leftover - not sure which kind it was!
Bummer about the knee! It is a cruel joke to leave my inner child stuck in an outer old person... lol! This morning I actually got out of bed the way I usually get up, did not have to flop around like a beached whale so definitely on the mend - yay!

lol, you depiction of how you got out of bed was exactly how I felt a few months ago. I don't remember what it was I did but it was painful...I ended up going to the doctor it was so bad. I rolled around until I'd get to the edge of the bed then basically fall off it because it was easier to get up using my legs and arms then to put any stress on my back. I am gong to have to steal your inner child stuck in an outer old person line, that a pretty good one.

Use my saying freely and enjoy it... since we don't get so much enjoyment out of the reality LOL!

Your on a roll. lol.

So wonderful to hear about the progress you two have made - you never fail either to entertain or to impress! Claire - so sorry to hear about your psoas, which is such a key muscle! I trust you are doing the topical and oral arnica to move the extravasated blood out of all the damaged areas and speed up the healing. Mark - sounds like you are kicking ass, lol. Big hugs to you both!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations @fishyculture! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88