Visit with me! #19 - 🎢 The "Mount Tibidabo" 🎡 (Catalonia, Spain)

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Hi my Steemians friends!

As you know, I live in Barcelona for a few months. I have not visited everything yet so I feel every day like a tourist when I leave my house hahaha. It's fun and it allows me to discover places and unexpected things. This week, I was visited by a very good friend, so I took the opportunity to visit places I did not know. I will share with you this visit the friends!

If you have not seen the previous ones, here are the links of my virtual visits:

Today I will make you discover the Mount Tibidabo and share with you the photos of his church and its incredible amusement park!

Tibidabo, also known as "Magic Mountain" is the highest mountain of Serra de Collserolaune. Its highest point is at 512 meters (1680 feet) and offers a breathtaking view of Barcelona.

The particularity of this mountain is that it is occupied by Sagrat Cor church and Tibidabo amusement park. The telecommunication tower Torre de Collserola is just a few steps away.

🕍 Sagrat Cor church

Expiatori del Sagrat Cor temple is a Roman Catholic church and a minor basilica located on the top of Mount Tibidabo. This masterpiece is the work of the Spanish architect Enric Sagnier and was completed by his son Josep Maria Sagnier i Vidal. The construction of the church, dedicated to the Sacred Heart of Jesus, lasted almost 60 years! from 1902 to 1961. This church is really beautiful and the Jesus reminds me of Christ the Redeemer (Rio de Janeiro) ^^. I'll have to go see it with my own eyes, one day, to compare =).

🎢 Tibidabo amusement park

The park was built in 1899 by the contractor Salvador Andreu. It was opened in 1905! It's one of the oldest amusement parks in the world still in operation! It is also the oldest amusement park in Spain and the third oldest in Europe, Incredible! Most of the original rides, some dating back to the early 20th century, are still used by visitors from around the world. The park now belongs to the Barcelona City Council and access to the attractions is not free but is well worth it! I have not tested this time but I intend to do it soon =).

  • The Avió 1928is a one-car carousel giving the impression of a flight over the city. You may have seen it, in Woody Allen's film, "Vicky Cristina Barcelona". This is one of my favorite movies because it talks about love stories, travels and you can see some of Barcelona's must-see places, like Parc Güell and Tibidabo.

  • The Talaia remains enabling you to enjoy the best views of the city 550 meters above sea level.

History: In 1921 Talaia (“Big Lever”) lookout tower was opened - an imposing 50m high rotating metal arm that took visitors up to a height of 551m above sea level. It was such a resounding success that many people attributed it with having healing properties. For example, it was thought that if children with a whooping cough spent a few minutes at the top they would be cured. source

  • The Giradabo big wheel

You can admire Barcelona and Mediterranean from this colorful big wheel located at the highest level of the mountain!

  • The Carrousel

The Carrousel takes you through a fairy tale and fantasy surrounded by a sense of history. Feel like a kid again as you ride horses and cars surrounded by light and music!
source

  • The Tibidabo Automata Museum

One of the most important automaton museums in the world, the Tibidabo Automata Museum contains more than 40 mechanical figures from the 19th and 20th centuries.


source

You can see some amusing themes and some not as fun, like the ones that depict hell or scenes of execution by guillotine. But don’t let the creepy pieces deter you from visiting this museum!


📌 Plan your visit

This website:

https://areapanoramicabarcelona.tibidabo.cat/en, will give you all the information you need to prepare your visit.

. Schedules
. How to get there
. Tickets and subscriptions
. Plan my visit
. Useful information

...

This is the end of this virtual tour of Barcelona and I am happy to have shared it with you.
You can not come to Barcelona without visiting Mount Tibidabo, its amusement park, church and museum. In addition, it is an opportunity to have one of the most beautiful views of the city! Don't wait to come visit Barcelona my friends! I help you prepare your visits with my articles, @flamingirl guide to your service =).

20180514_144216.png

I hope you enjoyed this virtual tour! If you liked reading this article or looking at the photos, feel free to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM! It's always pleasant =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for the new flamingirl's adventures!

🎀 FlaminGirl 🎀 with love...

Sort:  

Wow every place is very nice , beautiful park . Photography is wounderful , keep good work .

I resteem your post on my blog .

Your post is always different i follow your blog and upvote everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @flamingirl

Barcelona is so awesome, would love to go there again soon <3
X

I hope you will come soon! If you come, let me know ;) Have a good day!

Thanks I will ;) have nice day ! Enjoy <3

Amazing place.Thanks for sharing.

Please Stop - @nima11

You just said "thanks for sharing" and in your your last 100 comments you used 49 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 1 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 82.00% and Bot: 2.70%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Very beautiful place. I hope i can visit someday

If your mind is strong, all difficult things will become easy. If your mind is weak, all easy things will become difficult.i dream go going to spain one day i know i will

I wish you your dream come true! Spain is an incredible country!

Amazing park

Yes, is it =)

Spain is awesome country...good choice for travel... awesome location...

I looove your post! Very beatiful, thanks for sharing. Followed!

I invite you to visit my profile, I have a similar post.

Yo aún no fui y llevo 14 años ya casi en Barcelona

En serio!??? Tienes que ir =D Vale la pena te lo jugo... Y si te apetece, puedes venir a encontrar otros Steemians durante mis Meetings en Barcelona. El próximo será en junio, estad atentos para más informaciones =)! Hasta pronto!

Si lo sé pero por una cosa o por otra al final no fui.
El 5 me lo dijeron pero no pude ir, espero poder ir en junio.

I answer you for the question in other post of where do I live now. I invite you to visit Madrid 😊

Me acabo de dar cuenta que hablas español por otro comentario!

Screenshot_20180515-093257_01.jpg

Hola @malonmar! Si, yo hablo espñol =). Me encanta Madrid! Fui allí hace unos años y creo que es una ciudad fantástica! Si vuelves a Barcelona algún día, no dudes en contactarme =) No veo siempre todos los comentarios porque tengo muchos cada día pero tengo steemit chat. Saludos de Barcelona!

Fenomenal, cuando vaya te avisaré, no lo dudes. Luego a ver si puedo hablarte por steemit chat 😀

Un abrazo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86