Original Language Of The New Green Deal Contained Phrase : Farting Cows

in #funny5 years ago

I'll be the first one to admit that I'm being a bit immature here but I hope we can all get a little chuckle out of this one.

The first version of the Ocasio-Cortez resolution, which is intended to clean up the environment and move the U.S.A. towards being a net zero green house gas emitting society, singled out a particular particulate,,, cow farts :).

Of course, this has since been changed to read in a more official and proper way and will likely go through many more changes before it hits the House floor. In this day and age, for the sake of having the most fun possible, I say we all have the duty to take screen shots of silly gaffs like this and get them on the blockchain though.

To be fair I'll get into the resolution and give it its due before I judge it, but in the mean time I hope a little good natured teasing didn't hurt anyone's feelings.

Thank you for reading this quick post, please check my Steemit blog for the schedule of my live podcasts if you want to hang out. Have a great day!

Sort:  

Oh people didn't believe me about cowpocylapse! Cow farts are the cause of the global warming. Nevermind I'm freezing my ass off in one hell of a snow storm!

Cowpocylapse is happening! The green new deal will include fitting cows with fart collector's!

Didn't I just talk about this? Seems like I did!

Sharing and voted! Ha! Great stuff!

Posted using Partiko Android

I dunno, something about this theory stinks :) lol

One volcano. One tundra melting... One methane bubble from the ocean... Shit how about a Solar flare? Comet? Hang on our world is super fragile. Suddenly the peppers are not so crazy

Posted using Partiko Android

I hear you bud, I'm half ready to bud out to the hills myself.

Posted using Partiko Android

Plans within plans... Can't always live in the hills. But you can have things ready just in case.
What you do can save your life or make survival so much more possible.

Posted using Partiko Android

Curated for #informationwar (by @Gregorypatrick)

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

  • Upvote this comment or Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP or Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

She also wants to "phase out" air travel in 10 YEARS.

What a child.

Spring shoes yo! Will be the next new thing in air travel technology lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehe... Unbelievable Silly Arguments! These Americans make me laugh with stuff like that...

Don't worry, America will be coming to your town someday soon to save the day with this kind of ideology ;) jk

Posted using Partiko Android

That's what I'm afraid off, so hopefully you got all the airplanes downed ASAP... ;)

Ha! howdy sir gregorypatrick! that is hilarious and total insanity! Lets see how they make it palatable.

They are spinning this big time. Trying to say this is a right wing smear campaign. Not sure why the team behind this thinks they can get around all us archievers out here though, it's bound to backfire.

Posted using Partiko Android

howdy today sir gregory! So true. I don't understand how they think at all, usually I'm just dumb-founded!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76