ALL ABOUT LOOKS - Comedy Open Mic - Round 21

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

This is an original song called All About Looks.


I usually record these songs in one take, but I had a lot of trouble with this one for some reason. After looking at the failed attempts, I thought they were kind of funny so I made an outtakes video. It shows how I deal with failure (not well).



Lyrics

I tried to figure out what I need to succeed
And find my one true love, my one true need
But the writing on the wall in front of me
Became a bit too easy to read
So I packed up my books and put them all away
With my poetic verses of my darker days
Discarded my passion and the pain it brings
I realized it's only been about one thing

And it's all about looks
It's all about looks
Something you'll never learn in books
I'm sad to say it's all about looks

I met a girl and I fell in love
But there was something I swept under the rug
I tried to make it what it never was
And now I will always pray to God above
To forgive my sin, but I had no choice
Something else took away my voice
It said the thing that I couldn't say
I wish it didn't have to be this way

And be all about looks
It's all about looks
Truth is easily mistook for myth
When you can't face it

Juliet, she was quite a looker
If not, Romeo would've never took her
And that face that launched a thousand ships
I'll be she also had a nice ass

That face you see across a crowded room
Will tell the whole tale and tell it soon
It's not about talk or nice perfume
An astrological sign or the phase of the moon

Cuz it's all about looks
It's all about looks
Something found in every book
I'm sad to say it's all about looks

I nominate @kat1977 and @tenhanger

Sort:  

Congratulations on top ten @johnthefelon. Great song and I esp. enjoyed the outtakes video. I know it probably was frustrating for you but it was hilarious for me. Found the "pick literally up my ass", haha, don't you just hate that.

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

You know, she probably did.

Are we still talking about goats?
Peace.

Goats? It's deer, Bob. Deer.

Yes deer.
Peace.

Thanks. I just followed you.

Hi johnthefelon,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71