Joe DJ(Comedy Open Mic 13)

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Behind the scenes of @comedyopenmic is a hard working Steemian who deserves a vacation. He gave up his lucrative DJ job to manage the open mic discord for twelve weeks welcoming new arrivals and promoting the #comedyopenmic tag. I thought by this time in the game he would be totally exhausted but he never gives up trying to encourage those who support #comedyopenmic.

@dj123 is the real Joe Pesci of #comedyopenmic. He is one of the Goodfellas. I thought he would take a break this week but he keeps moving around and shaking the Steemit world. There is no stopping him.

I did find video coverage of DJ's speech to the judges of comdedyopenmic on youtube. Goodfeathers Youtube 7:45-8:00

comedy 1.PNG

comedy 2.PNG

But the question remains...

Which one in the picture is @take5, @idikuci and who is @belemo or is that @buttcoins there? I'm not mistaken about @dj123 but please help me out with the other ones. And just to be fair I will call out @armiaaceh and @profanereviews as long as I'm at it.

Who is the purple one?

Who is is the turquoise?

Who is the silver?

Thank you so much for helping me out here..

Pic 1 Source

Pic 2 - 3 source

Now it comes time for the punchline and nominations.

I nominate @hitmanchoi because he is a real hitman and game developer.
I nominate @duartenunes because he is the real mafia comedy dude on Steemit.

Try to make a funny post and submit it with the tag #comedyopenmic.
You might actually have fun.(The contest rules are linked here and here.
There is a special prize for video.

Check out some of my recent posts here:

Eagle Spirit Soaring
Shut Down
Saudade
Who Cares?
Some Day
Fish Tales
Steeped Tea Bag
Community
Freedom
Bukhansan National Park
Palindrome Lullabies Audio
Beyond Labels

Thanks for your dedication and the laughs. You bring steem to my eyes.

@mineopoly

Sort:  

I would have been one of The Sparrows,
tumblr_inline_mrjnocp9RL1qz4rgp.png

and yes, we should all bow down to DJ, but we need to let @holybranches know that you bow down towards @dj123 and you don't need to pull your pants down.

i thought we'd be wearing no pants in the first place.

That's actually something we've wanted to talk to you about. @idicuci is uncomfortable with your choice of manscaping. He feels that trimming your pubes in his likeness is in poor taste.

The next full moon isn't until May 29th and birds of a feather flock together.

i guess idikuci is grey one.... and take 5 is blue.... and the purple bird on its butt must be the Butt.

That sounds logical.

Grey - idikuci
Blue - take5
Purple - buttcoins

The butt of the joke.

You guys are awesome.

I am not commenting here, for fear @dj123 knows, and he will rub his sour socks off my nose.

That is a good plan @armiaaceh to lay low and hide behind a tree. I don't know how a post like this got out in the first place... fake news is a real internet problem and so is dirty laundry and sour socks.

I have to always hide because I have been hospitalized for 10 days, due to Inhaling the air through an acidic socks.

Wow... and I didn't even write a get well card. So sorry brother. Did they put you on ventilators?

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

I knew it. You have that natural comedy flair in you. I used to participate in comedyopenmic but then my role as a dementia care giver sort of drew away the life out of me and no fun left. so, I did not want to become a zombie figure in there. great going, will watch the video and am glad that they are getting real support.

@dj123 and his team are great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76