Parkour With 11 Year Old - What Could Go Wrong?

in #funny5 years ago (edited)

Let's just get it out there. I'm not in the best shape. However, my little buddy invited me to a Parkour Gym for his birthday and I could not let him down. I went in with the idea that I used to be really fit and flexible, so how tough could it be? I mean, sure I've put on a few pounds in the last few years but no big deal.

20161024_181359.jpg

As soon as I climbed the first wall I knew I was in for some pain. But I could not show it. In fact, I'm quite proud of myself! I chased the little guy around the obstacles for 2 hours.

20161024_181131.jpg

Yep, easy peasy. At least that's what I told myself. Something interesting happens when you get old and fat. Remember when you used to jump all day? Well at some point when you land, the impact changes. All of your insides vibrate and all you can say is WTF?!?

20161024_181317.jpg

I look like an aging ape using up the last bit of its strength to get at that banana. I had no idea how heavy my body weight would feel on my poor hands. And then he was all like:

20161024_182120-ANIMATION.gif

But I was a trooper. I smiled the whole time - never complained. Never showed an ounce of pain, even though I was dying inside.

20161024_185943.jpg

20161024_185945.jpg

Have you ever seen anything quite so graceful? I look almost ready for the Olympics, wouldn't you say?

20161024_181326.jpg

I am sure that if there had been any Marines there, I would have been immediately drafted into the military. With such strength and agility, they would be forced to enlist me.

20161024_190110.jpg

Well, believe it or not, I managed to survive the ordeal. By the end of it, I was absolutely certain of only one thing. My butt is going to the gym every day until I whip myself into shape.

20161023_204513.jpg

But not until I sleep for about 2 weeks!

Sort:  

Welcome to getting old my friend ;)

But looks like you and he had loads of fun :)

Yeah! It was a blast. Getting old sucks, but I can at least try to get my ass in shape a bit.

It is the best thing to do which is to exercise our bodies if we can @nuthman so that we could feel much better with our bodies.

That's true! I have been trying to do a little bit each day. I'm feeling the difference.

You got some mad skills bro. Never have I seen such raw acrobat skills combined with the elegance of a ballerina.

/sarcasm-off.

At least you didn't die, that's something. right?

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! I'm still alive, barely. But it was a very awakening experience. I've gotta get more active.

Well at some point when you land, the impact changes. All of your insides vibrate and all you can say is WTF?!?

lol, I wonder if i would be patient with old age since I am a very active person.

About the gym, you need the rest. and there are other ways to burn caroles...sex is one of them. okay bye.

I think you'd be okay as long as you stay active. I have just allowed myself to get fat! It's a shame.

This looks amazing though I'd be the annoying person as an adult or when a child, to stay down in that Minecraft area and play house! It'd be amazing. NOt that they had Minecraft when I was small, but if they did and I came upon this my 'parkour' would be to hop down in there and pretend it was my little dwelling. Aren't you glad I'm not on this trip? :)

hehe well, whatever is fun for you, you can do that! It's all good.

Wow! What a gym! The first couple of photos made me think it as a sort of a minecraft themed maze! But There is a lot of more things to do! You dont look old man. U r still energetic and one can see that from this post... U literally were vibrating the gym with your liitle buddy! I wish there was at least a marine that saw you doing such stuffs! 😅 Best of lucks for the olympics too! Lol 😉😉

Anyways, if u get time roll over to my blog, wish u ll like my fish and the cat! Also if u come to discord leave me a msg!
U r doing well in the gym mate. U ll be in shape in no time. Stay healthy and keep posting. Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

It looks like you are a master in acrobat. I'm surprised to see number 6th picture.great effort. Have a great day @nuthman

Cool picture. Lol

Happy to see you had a chance to work out :)

4EB01B1D-BB58-4652-94A3-A9664DDA88D5.jpeg

Haha, I know, right? I love the way he is looking at me. Like, you ok, dude?

Yes It’s a cool picture! Love it 😊

Hi, @nuthman!

You just got a 11.49% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @nuthman!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.245 which ranks you at #7947 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 54 places in the last three days (old rank 8001).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 324 contributions, your post is ranked at #18.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77