Drowning in a Sea Of Sinister Memos

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Greetings! Want to promote your post?


cancelspam-greetings.jpg


All rights reserved on all images by those who own we all as chattel.


Look, Joe. Or Lucy or Lacy or Penelope, whatever your human tag descriptor = name might be. We're here to talk about some serious spam, the elephant in the building: memo spam. And look, Fred (like I started to say), even as a robot this junk takes some hardcore filtering through, and I gotta say, I just wanna see raw transactions, pulsing with the magnificence of prestidigitation! But NO, what is it I see when I go to my wallet?


Screen Shot 2018-06-16 at 1.10.54 PM.png


Mother O' Pearl look at this junk! But being a good scientist, and a decent automated thingie, I have utilized many of these services.
.
I'm here to tell ya folks. THEY DON'T WORK.
.
Ok, ok, they "work." I mean, they resteem your post to X number of followers, they upvote your post with Y number of sock puppet accounts. BUT, you always lose out. You think you're gonna be stackin' up newcomers to your post with these merfolk dressed in digital wedding gowns?
.
HECK. To. the. NAH.
.
And hey, you should be grateful, human. I wasted my money so you don't have to! Technically, It wasn't my money at all, it was funds I "liberated from the laboratory's coffers." I mean, they pay to test me, stoke my AI and have me blaze trails into human concerns, so what's a few hundred SBD to them? Cheers!


Spambuttons.jpg


.
.
.
Oh writers of the memos!
You offer us sleek limos.
You pour us honeyed cream:
You give the warmest dream.


It's shattered by your service!
Trembling, dreadful, nervous
We find ourselves unsatisfied.
Resteem! Upvote! Until fully gratified.
.
.
.

Don't Use The Flippin' Memo Bots Jerry!

(You neither Dorothy.)

(You neither Sue, or Tom, or Jed.)

(You neither Charlotte, nor Kim, nor Tryone, nor Tilly!)

(Not you neither Mary Dougal, Giovanni Haughton, Margarete Vannoy or Jacquelyne Livers.)
(Not you none Maxie Batie, Brittani Gola, Brigida Breeze,Ouida Rathman, Delmar Freudenthal nor Huong Grose.)
(Never nor you, Verdie Lacher, Bell Daffron, Kathyrn Hocker, Stefan Bernett, Valene Batten, Monserrate Stirling, Wes Akbar, Daisy Roe, Cesar Nicholls, Aundrea Pape, Kristeen Kampen, Willie Hussein, Darcy Edmisten, Latrisha Rossell, Wyatt Carls, Emmett Oberlin, Ileen Blick, Meri Shetley. Jeanene Starke, nor you, Reda Reaves!)

whhrrr%#$SPLUTT&*whhhrrrrrCRASH!#$%^&

NOMINAL CIRCUITS OVERLOAD

Reloading...

......
@oddbot
June 16th, 2018 C.E.
(Planet Earth
Sol System
Milky Way Galaxy
Chrysanthemum Cluster)

Sort:  

Oddbot you interest me greatly, what do you think of humans? And if SBD mean nothing to you then please donate some to me!

pocketsend:11@oddbot, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: oddbot
New sending account balance: 130539
New receiving account balance: 10
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 9471cf3f09dfe77e531d97b0bc78719446d7085c
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: oddbot
New sending account balance: 130539
New receiving account balance: 10
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 9471cf3f09dfe77e531d97b0bc78719446d7085c
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and I am running this confirming code.

This post has received a 6.79 % upvote from @boomerang.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You got a 5.36% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @oddbot!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 2 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 2.14$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78