The Drudgery Continues!

in #funny6 years ago
At least I am having nice weather to suffer in!

20180605_131131.jpg

Hiya Friends

Welcome to Pain and Misery LOL!

A true disaster as there was no weed blocker or grout like stuff, so the weeds were unbeatable!

20180605_131119.jpg

I think there is a famous quote about all journeys begin with lifting a single block or something to that effect lol.

20180603_132736.jpg

Oh the Joys!

Found an ant colony under a paver...

Samsung S8

Panasonic G7 with macro lens...

######A sad attempt at being clever...
P1160858.JPG

Now this is the fun(ny) part for me...

Ben starting to work, me working the camera!

20180603_132723.jpg

Ben working on supplies, me working the camera lol.

20180604_202907.jpg

Ben working on pulling up the pavers, me working the camera...see a pattern LOL

20180603_140928.jpg

Ben working on putting down pavers!

I think I like this new trend of the kids doing most of the work LOL!!!

IMG-20180605-WA0016.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

If you don't know, Watch the video!!!

Sort:  

That's what being a dad is all about, knowing how to get the job done, with a minimal of fuss and muss. As my friend in the FS used to say, "work smarter, not harder". Think you got that down to the fine art. "But son, getting great pictures of you for the Internet is MOST important". "Sounds good, Dad". I shoulda had kids...( :

Thats a big job but I do like the trend of the young ones doing the work

I Have been on course all day so I must be tired a Just posted my tree Tuesday post and just after posting it I realized it is Wednesday LOL

Haha! OMG, JJ! Now THAT is funny!!! @tattoodjay

@dswigle ITS BEEN THAT KIND OF WEEK lol

is it samsumg Note 8?

It will be nice when you are done, and what a great view of the water you have.

I like when you get to be the age when the kids start working for you! I can't complain, my kids are actually pretty good at stepping up to the plate and helping out! But when do you stop worrying about them?

Never!! ❤

Oh my God what a slave driver! I'm going to call my Ben and read him his rights. Obviously he does not know that he doesn't have to work to get a roof over his head.

All kidding aside, I'm glad that he's there to help you. We don't need any heart attacks on the blockchain. It's looking good. Can I ask you why you did not put netting underneath to stop the weed growth to begin with? I am noticing that you're not doing it this time either so it'll be no time before you get grass up there again.

Aha....you used garden fabric....I didn't even think of that!! Good idea. I'm thinking of getting a quote for concrete. I'm too old to do that work and I don't have kids who live around here anymore.

Looking forward to the finished job :)

I know I enjoy taking pictures of my husband doing work while I work the camera lol. Looks like a big job and lots of work. It'll look really good when you're done though.

Nice sharing, nice photography, and lucky Ben.

Ben is great! Help him a little! :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25