HF20 MEME CONTEST RESULTS - GETTING PAID TO VENT & HAVE FUN

in #funny6 years ago

We had some fun and the winners have been chosen.


In light of the aftermath of HF20, I figured I'd give my fellow steemians an opportunity to vent and make light of our plight. I wasn't trying to be mean, but instead to lighten the mood, inspire creativity, and spread some STEEM around. The HF20 MEME CONTEST seemed to be a hit, and if you want to see all the entries, click here. Below are just the ones that I chose as winners to personally reward.

HF20 MEME CONTEST GRAND CHAMPION

@rhondak

The rules were simple. Just have fun making a HF20 meme and reply to my contest post with it. I provided a few suggested images based on original photos that I took, and opened the can of worms, letting people just have fun and get creative.

The meme above from @rhondak was chosen as the GRAND PRIZE WINNER, and she'll get 20 STEEM as a reward for her effort. I was not alone in bursting out in laughter when I saw this entry. Congratulations @rhondak!

HF20 MEME CONTEST RUNNER UPS

Each of these also placed as "runner ups," and will be handsomely rewarded at 5 STEEM each. Why is it "handsomely?" Well, that's because I'm the one doing the rewarding, LOL! I hope that you enjoy these.

@dwells


@doctorcrypto


@offvic


@losthippie


@jayna


@sharanaithal

Thankfully, we've all made it through. Hopefully you got a few laughs out of these entries. If not, feel free to check the original post for even more HF20 MEME entries. Be blessed steemians, and STEEM ON!

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

This is awesome, @papa-pepper. I never win anything. LOL! Thank you so much for hosting this contest. Yes, indeed, it was fun!

You won this time! Check your wallet!

Outstanding!!! Thank you so much. :-) You have no idea how much I appreciate it.

Well thank you for entering, without entrants, there would be no contest!

these are really fun! my favs are the two from @doctorcrypto and @losthippie. Great work everyone

Good choices!

I hope everyone recovered finally from HF20 trauma :)

.. how much I like that last one about transactions, but now I'm so squared to get forked up by the nobility - 'cause me know nuttin' 'bout steem - oh woe is me

Hehe thanks bud.

Yes please, I'll take two. Thanks!

Spanish fail! I thought muchacho meant like buddy or Pal or friend..

This was a hilarious contest. Kudos on coming up with it @papa-pepper! Keep up the awesome work!

Congrats to the winners! Now that HF20 is done and over-with, things seem a lot more back to normal. Funny memes though!

Yeah, they were worth a laugh!

I got this!
Mine is all about a post.
It is good to make fun about HF20
Enjoy
https://steemit.com/busy/@pouchon/under-the-hardfork-20

Looks familiar...

i missed it but when i saw it right now i need to drop it :D

Thank you so much Papa :D
Here's to HF21 Meme Contest. lol 🥂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29