STEEM/Steemit's "DRAMA Diva" Crowned - It's a Scandal

in #funny5 years ago (edited)

Purportedly ... "The Quill"

The Nobel Prize For Literature? No. (Although, I was Nominated once.)

The Pulitzer Prize? No.

The Mark Twain Prize for American Humor? No.


I have been ingloriously crowned, by @dramatoken, The Most "Dramatic Diva" on Steemit.


"What the Hell's Going On ... Quill's Not a Diva!?"

With the launch of @steem-engine, one can now create private label tokens atop the STEEM blockchain. And, apparently, @whatsup (who is a woman) did just that: The DRAMA token.


@whatsup


Well, you can imagine what happened next ... she launched a bloody Contest.

In a nutshell:

Make a post about your favorite Steem Drama Divas... Who are they, what do they do, how DRAMATIC ARE they? 


There were no shortage of entries. STEEM/Steemit breeds Drama Queens/Kings like plague in a petri dish. One of the entrants was @ecoinstant who created a post of the most lamentable moaners and groaners on the blockchain, counting down from 6 to 1.

6 ... 5 ... 4 ... 3 ... 2 ...
 1. @quillfire 
Although any of the previous picks are worthy of winning, I knew from the start who I had in mind for TOP SLOT. It's not just that Quill is full of, you guessed it, opinions, but that he turns the expression of them into a finely polished art form. From the purely poetical to the downright derogatory, Quill makes agreeing to disagree a pleasure
Helping his case is that he brings loads of his own baggage about what SHOULD be, and is not afraid to break down all the reasons your opinions are invalid - all with the most articulate of arguments and the finest of formatting.
A toast to Quill and his quill, and all the honorable mentions on my list. HUZZAH!  


A Handsome Devil ... But Not A Diva.


Well, @ecoinstant won ... earning Yours Truly the ignoble title of STEEM's "Drama Diva."  

But here's the thing, the whole thing was a ruse, a deflection so to speak. Like an illusionist, THEY are trying to misdirect your attention away from what's really going on. And don't let the sugary language fool you ... it was pure poison. You see, @ecoinstant has a "past," which I have been revealing over the past months, and his winning the Contest is not at all what it seems.

The shadiest of shady shadiness.


Damn it all ... lemurs! Who does that?


Go Take a Look at the Comments Section of the Contest's "Winner's Post."

Prepare ... to be flabbergasted.

This entire Contest was meant to discredit me, to reduce me to a "Drama Diva" so no one would take my revelations seriously. 

"Quill's just a dufus, not a Confucius ... an alliterative asshole spreading Fake News."


THAT ... is what THEY want you to believe!!!

Well, that's the purpose of this post, to set the record straight. To OPEN YOUR EYES. Thankfully, as you'll see, there are a growing number of "woke" individuals who have seen the light.


Quill


All images are linked to source or are QuillFire originals or modifications of images in the public domain.


You guys know the QuillDrill. Be verbose ... but articulate.

And remember ...     

Go Love a Starving Poet     

For God's sake ... they're starving!  
 



 

Sort:  

I came across that top gif yesterday, trying to illustrate my own level of drama-queen level. Now I feel left out and ignored 😂 That crown should have been mine!!

I haven't come across you that often, but I will never forget the roast or toast post that had the conversation with your daughter in it...

I'm a fan since (but then again, I do love a little drama every once in a while...i'll definitely check out that comments section. I can imagine the drama of it all... 😂)

@simplymike,

Do check out that comments section ... that's where all the humor is. :-)

Quill

Well my good friend @quillfire. I know you are a warrior of thousand battles. But against the women, girls and all the authentic drama queens across the steem blockchain...


Sorry mate! couldn't help but put some music to your DRAMA. };)

@por500bolos,

Feminists: "We don't hate men."

Of course, those two guys were pretty scrawny looking specimens of maleness. They got what they deserved. :-)

Quill

@dramatoken found one

Posted using Partiko Android

!dramatoken


You've got DRAMA. You are going to be a Whale!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Hahaha Drama Queen?!! This Homecoming Queen would be honored to have the first dance please! I'll even let you lead😊

@lynncoyle1,

I prefer "Drama Diva" ... alliteration and all that. Plus, the way you've got it written, we'd be lezzies ... which would normally be hot, except I'd be one of them ... necessitating the wearing of lipstick and high heels.

BTW, I hope you clicked on that link. Some dirty scoundrels don't click on links ... and then complain that the piece wasn't all that funny.

" Have you ever tried calamari?"

"No, because I know it would be terrible."

I think I may have to do a post on "link-psychosis."

Quill

I tend to shy away from drama; had my fill of it over my life and now I just want to have a harmonious understanding with the universe, it that's possible, to not cause any harm and have none done to me; although I do admit that I am a little silly at times...

@wales,

Me too. :-)

Quill

Congratulations on your well-deserved reward! You do have a way with words.

🤪

It is always a pleasure reading your work and I do think that you need to write an expose on that @ecoinstant dude. He is one to watch. Closely.

@mariannewest,

I'm glad to hear that you're "woke" too. That @ecoinstant guy, he has no shame and the more I dig, the more I find. An expose ... Marianne, that is an excellent idea.

Be brave.

Quill

Looking forward to it!! I will dig deep to and let you know about all the dirt I am going to find. Might be a lot since he has a farm and such...

Haha! Congratulations on being crowned the STEEM DIVA! I had no idea that diva-ness was part of the Foreign Legion pre-requisites...

@bengy,

I'm pretty sure my old mates would shoot me ... for my own good. :-)

Quill

They might make you a mascot?

Lucky all of this isn't on a public blockchain then....

Lemur eyeballed that one!

Walked straight into the quill @quillfire or Drama Diva. Friendly reminder most normally walk into a quill attack....

@joanstewart,

Ouch. No wonder they need nine lives. :-)

Quill

Power of the Pen.... Quill

@quillfire

Methinks the lady doth protest too much. I would have thought that the definition of diva as "a self-important person who is temperamental and difficult to please" is apt.

And, Quillington, while I'm at it, why is it acceptable for masculine terms to be applied to women and not vice versa? I think that @nickyhavey and I should have a word with @wales to replace your hat with a tiara.

What do you think, Princess Quillington?

As they say, if the cap fits.....

I do like your definition actually @fionasfavourites haha! Princess Quillington 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

@fionafavourites,

I think "Queen Quillington" would have the advantage of alliteration.

Do make sure to click on that link.

Quill

Dramatic effect, on occasion, trumps alliteration. I began with "queen" then, on reflection, perceived that "princess" is perfect.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha this is hysterical... I almost missed it.

!dramatoken

@dramatoken,

I hope you clicked on that link. :-)

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71