Reminders from Your Child

in #funny6 years ago

I am glad that someone’s saying it. The problem is much more far reaching. Little league sports are dying because these part time officials can't take the abuse, and I don't blame them. These signs have started being placed at a lot of fields to remind the parents that it is just a game and these aren't pro umpires. 

On the flip side of this, I remember how terrible the officiating was in little league. I think I stopped playing basketball for the local rec department because the officiating literally made the games not fun. Never played baseball but when An umpire is obviously calling a strike every pitch just to get the game over with, and its obvious, that is frustrating too. 

The point is, both sides are to blame. It is impossible to get full time officials for little league leagues, but you have to have some patience. I do however blame the parents more because they'll be nasty to even the good officials. 

They've been saying it for years but still some of these parents don't get the message.Hockey moms are the worst I've ever seen, but I didn't play many other sports.I remember this one mom trying to threaten some kid who was sitting in the penalty box that hit her son. We were probably like 16 or so, you can imagine how effective it was. 

Let me know how many of you agree to the above mentioned statements? Do You want to see these reminders in every court, ground etc.?

Source: Reddit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77