Bad Advice on How To Survive Without AC in Mexico

in #funny6 years ago

The heat wave in Central Mexico right now is no joke! And to make matters worse, most homes and businesses here don't have air conditioning. It usually isn't needed thanks to the moderate temperatures.

In this video, we offer some bad advice on how to stay cool without air conditioning. Don't try this at home kids!


Watch the full video below:


Or, watch it directly on YouTube here

We use this action cam to shoot our videos.


U5dsZuZpySDxWetr1rzRnaGo7vaCVcr_1680x8400.png

Until next time,
@sharingeverybite (Maddie)
@shenanigator (Jordan)
(and Laska the Siberian Husky)

Screen Shot 2018-03-24 at 12.10.56 PM.png

If you enjoyed this post, follow us @TangerineTravels

Our YouTube goal is to hit 10,000 subscribers by June 20th.
Help us get there! Subscribe to our channel
Progress: 7,646/10,000

Sort:  

Greetings, Linda Tangerinetravels

I understand your situation. Here in Brazil, when it is hot, the temperature can reach more than 40 degrees. I don't know what it's like in Mexico, but here in some states, people melt in the street. Especially if they're under the sun.

What we do here in these hot times is to wear softer clothes. If you're home, open the windows, drink a lot of water.... This, if the person does not have air conditioning at home or at least, fan. Most environments have a fan to stay connected.

I appreciate the teachings in posting

Good afternoon!!!!

Without AC Can't Survive in Mexico . Very Hot Place

nice funny It's a lot better

I agree, Mexico is a very hot place. Nigeria too is very hot at times, we drink a lot of water, wear light clothes and make use of umbrellas while walking under the sun.

Haha .. interesting
It really is annoying .. then you say in yourself just do it
Thanks for sharing your experience‏..

Very amazing funny.
Thank you sir...

Hi @tangerinetravels. I have never been to Mexico and I can not know how hot it is. But here in Venezuela the temperature has been very hot, the sun is very hot and also the heat is very humid. Nothing that rains, and when it rains, it's just a rain that ends up making the heat more turbulent. The air conditioners do not cool, most of all at midday hours. There are states that are hotter than others. The Zulia for example has always been extremely hot. And the worst of all is that we have problems with the water supply in almost all of Venezuela. I went through a radiotherapy process not long ago, and the side effects affect me much more with these high temperatures. It's really maddening for me. Especially since my air conditioner no longer works, :(

So I can understand very well what they are talking about. There are times when not only causes me to throw water as the girl does in the video, but also I would like to take off my clothes and stay totally naked during the day, hahahahaha. Here there are no longer those ice creams that take away the heat.

I really enjoyed this video, guys! I know Mexico can be very very hot! But I dont like AC at all ´cause after I have many problems with eyes.. better use fan.. or cool ocean breeze is the best:)

I bake myself working in gardening every day so the only think I can do is protect my head

I hope I never have to!

nice funny thank you

A portable 6 feet freezer would be ideal in this situation, sleep inside of like Dracula sleeps in his coffin.

I think other girls warm their water slightly and mix in soothing botanicals to make the water all pleasant!

Lol coz when I was in Thailand for songkran water festival I don’t care how hot it is you never get used to being thrown with water that you can pull off any sexy kinda look!

Hi guys, I just start follow you before not so long time, but I totally love your videos! I love Mexico at all! And also tricks of dog are amazing ;) :D

Thanks for watching :) Laska is always the star of the show!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80