Bricks

in #funny6 years ago

When I explain to kids what mobile phones were like in the 90s

gif from giphy

Sort:  

@traf,
Dude I didn't find a relevant gif on this topic! But I want to tell this!
Late 90's we got mobile phones in my country. It was around 18 inches long and around 1-2kg weight :D A fatal weapon based on situation :D

But most funniest thing is, people wear it in waist belt or in trouser pockets lol :D Like having Black D!ck around the waist :D

Cheers~

haha is that a mobile in your pocket or are you just happy to see me? :p

Haha lmao, now days my watch has games on it with better graphics.


src

that game got me through high school

best game ever

Lol, at me with my brothers, till now such phones and they will pass by the inheritance, haha

battery life was like 20 mins too

Car phones started appearing in the 80s because you couldn't carry them.
The guruasia shared a picture of Michael Douglas pretending to use one in 87.

image.png

It is actually heavier than a brick of weed.

err hate to tell ya, but i don't think that's weed you've been smoking...

Oh Shit!!

A brickload

hahaa no music on those things...would also need one of these

ha! and we think teenagers are annoying these days

welcome to the future

@traf they were so large they weren't called mobile phones but Handset
Like, a set of assembled metals you had to hold in your hands

The type of Nokia 3310, Sony ericson and others whose weight is about tons...

traf, these phones told us good-bye, but sometimes remembering them is useful, like a history lesson for children, LoL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30