The difference between men and women

in #funny6 years ago

Recently my wife and I went to a wedding deep in the heart of The Naki. We took a packed lunch and a map, and cast our fortunes to the wind as we drove through rolling countryside populated by cows, boxthorn hedges and very little else.

We arrived in New Plymouth to the sound of banjos playing softly in the distance.

The wedding all went well, but it was at the reception afterwards that we were treated to an insight into the differences between men and women.

My wife had occasion to go to the bathroom, and was delighted to spy a cute little basket filled with treats for the ladies visiting the facilities during the evening.

20170930_175348.jpg

Upon returning to the table she asked me what was in the men’s bathroom. To be honest I hadn’t noticed a basket of goodies. So after a few more orange juices (I was driving) I had a need to visit the facilities, and was given strict instructions to check for a basket (and don’t come back until you’ve taken a photo of it.)

For the younger generation, whipping out your cellphone and taking photos in a public bathroom might be a normal everyday thing to do. But for me this was a very new experience. And one I struggled with as I made room for yet more orange juice.

Then, taking advantage of the fact that the bathroom was empty (there were speeches going on I think) I whipped it out (my phone!) and took a quick snap.

P_20170930_193356_vHDR_On.jpg

I guess it’s easy to see the differences between men and women in the two baskets.


Check out my stories here on Steemit

Running Deer

Running Deer - part 1
Running Deer - How legends are born

Charlie Rabbit

Meet Charlie Rabbit
Charlie tides up
Charlie Rabbit and Margery Mouse
Charlie Rabbit and Margery Mouse make music

Little Peppers Adventures

Runaway Rabbit and the hungry fox
Maybe and the land of purple rainbows – A Little Peppers adventure
How Pappa Pepper and Monster Truck the Pepper got their wild hogs - a Little Peppers Adeventure

Dark Angel Regiment of the Space Marines - Mission Files

First Squad Sniper Elite - Zaresith mission

Other stories

Stranded
The Lady Of The Lake


Also don't forget to check out my Dad's blog

Who else can tell you stories about impersonating an officer, stealing a military aircraft to go on a booze run, or steal military aircraft and go on an unsanctioned bombing run - and that's all before he turned 18!

Check out @len.george and find out what other madness he got up to!


Are you new to Steemit and trying to figure out what it's all about?

Head over to: https://www.steemithelp.net/. It's the best place to get a handle on what the platform is all about.


Sort:  

Full upvote, one love, sex is REAL

hehe thanks for that ;-)

Hey sorry, I was drunk yesterday. I am still. Just read everything, very nice, only condoms is not so cool.

Bahahaha! I was scrolling down, wondering what I would see... Honestly, I was expecting no goodie bowl for the boys.

Great post, again,! Thank you for what you're doing. Upvoted @ 100% my friend. Keep up the good work.go ahead.we are with you all time.best of luck

hahahaha, so true great story

profound observation on the genders. ur dad sounds like a hoot.

hehe yup. Go an check out some of his stories. Some of them are really funny.

That is hilarious!

us males got ripped off me thinks

I think there were a bunch of guys who were unreasonably hopeful, given that the basket was nearly empty by the end of the night.

hahaha did you grab a few

Me? Of course not. I'm married. I don't do that sort of thing any more ;-)

That's what they all say :/

Congratulations @trevor.george, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 601 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4421.92. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Upvote on this. Your hosts had a fantastic sense of humor!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73