Future Coins Worth Half A Penny? No.

in #future5 years ago

Future-Liquidity-value-2cents.png

I was about to be annoyed and impressed at the same time. Annoyed that my Future airdrop on two banned @drugwars accounts was worth $40, but also impressed that Future is valued that high. A cursory check of Future liquidity shows otherwise.

Future-Liquidity.png

The gap in liquidity is massive. Users are trying to sell for three times the asking buy price. GBytes are worth about $52 right now, which means the book has buy orders at 1/20th of a cent per Future token and sell orders at around 1/7th of a cent.

In the short time that I've been looking at these orders, two huge liquidity maker orders were posted:


Future-Liquidity-maker.png

Okay... so one moment someone is trying to sell 3600 coins at the buy price and the next moment someone is trying to buy 4232 coins at the sell price. Seemed like trades that I couldn't pass up, so I tried to scoop them.

Future-Liquidity-maker-trades.png

Looks like I was able to sell the 4K coins but I was late on buying the cheap ones. My question is... how often does this happen a day? If I knew anything about OByte programming would I be able to set up a bot that just swaps these trades back and forth making 3x my money each round?

Future-Liquidity-maker-trades-Futureshock.png

Is it Futureshock that is directly creating this liquid free money?
Are they giving me another opportunity to exploit their floundering product with a bot?
:D

I've essentially already doubled my Byteball holdings by selling those 4000 coins.
It's like getting another airdrop.

Conclusion

Byteball just got a little more interesting.

At the same time, anyone still spending Steem in game is making a big mistake. Future tokens already have a light discount built into the system, but Futureshock is way overvaluing them at the moment, meaning you can buy Future tokens for 1/7th of a cent and they will be valued at half a cent in game.

However, this might be a moot point considering I see no way to transfer Future tokens from ByteBall wallets to @drugwars accounts. Currently it seems that tokens only flow the other direction.

Stay informed.

Sort:  

even more interesting:
when you compare the price given in the blackpaper they want to achieve at the ICO (actually that half cent) compared to the current market price... as I always say: they should consult an crypto economics expert before shooting their own leg...

This whole drugwars thingy is damn shady

!dramatoken

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah there doesn't seem to be any way to cancel your limit orders on the bot... so the bot is just holding my coins and I have no idea how to get them back.

@drugwars uses fuckin byteball??? Is it for secret blackball nigger transfers? Oops I meant bigger

Posted using Partiko Android


You have DRAMA!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

me also need some drama!

Find some drama or make some drama!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23