Japanese knife master crafter makes a knife out of aluminum foil that would put your commercial ones to shame

in #gadgets6 years ago

I can appreciate good knives, but I am not a knife fanatic by any means. I just happened to come across this video and was fascinated. The second video is even more impressive.

There is no spoken words in most of the videos, but none are needed. The first video he makes a knife out of aluminum foil, and this isn't a toy knife either. It most likely is sharper and more effective than any of your current knives.

Aluminum Foil Knife

The second video is really crazy, he makes a knife out of pasta. To top it off, he boils it after and eats it like a gourmet meal.

Pasta Knife

The You Tuber kiwami japan makes a lot more than knives, he makes a lot of weapons like swords, bows, and 50 lbs slingshots.

Pretty interesting videos if you are into that sort of thing.

$5 bow and arrow

I don't have a lot of interest in knives and sword creation, but just the crazy materials used makes it fascinating to watch. The bow is made with shoe horns for crying out loud.

Sort:  

What a wicked post! Thanks a lot for these powerful sharing and new techniques I was unaware of. All of the techniques used and showed were fantastically well documented, AWESOME!!!

Namaste :)

FollowBack every day 100%

would love to see how sharp it is really and how strong.

It is dangerous to get in a fight with this type of guy cos he can make a weapon out of literary anything at his disposal. thanks for sharing @ipromote

Amazing mind to create new amazing things that are better.

So an orca is making $86 (as of now), $49 of which comes from a bot account.

Reposting someone else's videos from YouTube.

Sums up the flaws in STEEM and why it won't take off until this is fixed

Good luck to you. Clearly you've found a way to make money on this platform. But for it to become something more, it needs to grow beyond these type of posts.

Yeah, these posts are fantastic.

I am not paying for it to be upvoted by a bot account. You are.

That's the difference

Every media platform on the Internet has paid promotion, and I'm lucky if I break even. Your post offers zero insight or value to the platform. If I wanted to just drop links, I can post 1000 times a day and not even break a sweat.

I am not saying my post has amazing value, I didn't ask for votes or pay for any.

My issue is with the flaws in STEEM where vote bots and whales seem to dominate. It's not a sustainable model.

I came to steem because I thought it was going to be a truly decentralised social media platform that rewards content creators.

But it's just a place for whales to make money. Which is why I am moving my investments elsewhere.

I will still post here as I like some of the people. But as an overall platform, it has a long way to go.

Who knows, if at the next fork something changes or the user base goes up, I might get my UK based crypto fund to make some major investments into STEEM

I am not saying my post has amazing value

Can say that for all your posts. I put more thought and time into my post of just "sharing videos" as you say than your last 5 posts.





this is the Japanese MACGYVER of anything ... it invents something .. its videos are impressive

Wow, in his other life, maybe, he made swords?? is really his gift. amazing what he does.

Creativity at its peak. Some persons are just super talented.

Waooooo.
He quedado en una sola pieza con estos videos.
El cuchillo de papel aluminio es increíble como lo rabaja. La forja, la calidad de los detalles, todo. Ahhhh y como corta.
El de pasta quedo demasiado bueno y preparado para comer genial.
El arco ni hablar. Quien imaginaba usar calzadores de zapatos y un aparato para hacer ejercicios.
Demasiado bueno el artículo.
Te felicito.
Saludos

ahhh. this is creativity at its best . imagine those materials knifes are made from, even pasta! that guy is a master in his art. thanks for sharing

great art from just that thing can made some knife LOL
https://goo.gl/43ikcJ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88