A Super Simple "Lazy" Huevos Rancheros!

in #gallerani6 years ago

IMG_8426.JPG

This was a super simple breakfast I put together, it was easy to make and amazing. It's almost like a lazy huevos rancheros lol ;)

Instructions

  1. Place the tortilla on a piece of foil with a slice of cheese on top and put it in the oven for 3 mins
  2. In a skillet, make scrambled eggs (I used 4 eggs)
  3. Take the tortilla out of the oven, add eggs on top
  4. Chop romaine lettuce and add to the top
  5. (optional) add hot peppers for extra flavor
  6. (optional) add mexican salsa for extra flavor

What's your favorite breakfast food?

Sort:  

Would have loved to prepare this.. But am not sure those ingredients can be gotten in my locality because I am from Nigeria.. Any idea at where to get these stuffs at Nigeria... @gallerani

Hmm I'm not sure to be honest, I've never been there before. Do you have any type of market with fresh ingredients that you can go to?

Yes.. We have a whole lot of market here with fresh ingredients but the problem now will be that the names of such ingredients might not been know to the local traders.. I have to know the local names of this ingredients @gallerani

This is a ver yummy , tasty and delicate salad dish. It.contains some rigid and rich goodness of vegetables which act as a barrier to health issues. The ingredients and recipe given along making it even more awesome and impressive. The presentation is amazing.

Wow such a yummy , tasty and delicate salad dish with some rich good Ness. As it is purely and totally vegetable so it is also good for health. Though it may contain some meat but that does not bothers much. In general , honestly this is a worthy dish to receive an appreciable comment. Surely this is some unique dish and the recipe and ingredients along make the post even more awesome. Great work dear.

deliciioso me provoca algo asi

It was really delicious!

I eat oatmeal almost everyday with fruits, healthy and delicious :)

wow that's amazing! Oatmeal is a great breakfast meal!

ummmm! Delicious and easy.

My favorite breakfast is an arepa stuffed with sausage.

oooh wow that looks fantastic!!! I may have to try that breakfast as well!

You'll love it.

I bet I would!

I haven't done this before, so definitely I'm going to try it. It's amazing how versatile can eggs be, the fit with too many recipes.

Let me know how it goes!! Eggs are so fantastic in that way, I love making the varieties!!

You never cease to amaze me. And people are eating this up?

I actually don't eat breakfast. I only eat once a day, usually in the evening.

But when I did, I liked basicly everything that you could make with eggs and all kinds of fruits in some variation.

oh wow that is intruiging. I usually eat 3 x a day!

yeah it has been popular. There is a lot of evidence that continually comes out that supports it as well!! I also agree with preparing less meals.. It's a great time saver!

Yeah it's been really popular!! There's tons of evidence that continues to come out about it!!

Yeah Intermittent Fasting is a great way to manage weight loss!

Intermittent fasting has been popular for a while now and I have been at it for a little while longer than that.

Aside from fasting bringing health benefits, it also makes my day to day life simpler. Having to prepare one meal a day takes less time/effort than three.


@gallerani, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86