Don't Be Afraid to Completely Shed the Past

in #gallerani5 years ago

As I've been talking about time and time again on my blog, I've been working on a new project lately and I'm really excited about what it could potentially become in the future.

The future is so bright for this thing, but it's so much work.

Not only is it a lot of work, but it's also forcing me to overcome a lot of fixations I have in my own mindset.

I've had to learn to shed the past quickly and restore myself to the next version, to the next iteration to the next progression.

I've had to overcome some fears and doubts I've had about the project.

But that's ok. In fact, it's more than ok.

That's necessary.

If you want real progress in your life, then you have to learn how to shed your past self and move on.

Keep those experiences in the back of your mind, but don't let them hold you back like an anchor.

Leverage those experiences for knowledge, but don't be tied down to your old ways of thinking. Sometimes you just have to break shit and keep moving forward, no matter what anyone else says!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09