Spicy Enchiladas Are the Antidote for Bad Weather!

in #gallerani6 years ago

IMG_0425.jpg

Today we had some pretty terrible weather out here in my home town. I live just outside the city of Chicago, so there's an abundance of ethnic food.

One of my favorite little joints is called Express Tacos and they serve some delicious enchilada platters!!!

This one was their Enchilada Dinner Plate!!

I'm slowly reintroducing carbs into my diet and they put about 1 cup of rice and 4 tortillas into this enchilada plate. That's going to take up about 70% of my carbs for the day, but it's all worth it!!!

Most people would enjoy this with a coke or some other calorie intensive beverage.

Water is a great appetite suppressant and it will also help you intake less calories from pure sugar!

I love trying out new places, but sometimes the tried and true places that I go to regularly are the best way to go!


What's your favorite ethnic dish? Leave a pic below in the comments!

Sort:  

perfect dinner plate with yammy food. thanks for share with us

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 10 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Wow, that really looks good. I haven't had Mexican carbs since May of this year. Hope they were kind to you. Thanks so much for sharing this.
Ren

it looks so delicious

It was super super delicious! Better than it even looks!

Look soooooo good!
Yummy!

I am African buy fallen in love with Korean /Japanese Ramen.
So a bowl like this would have been idea for me for the bad weather. IMG20180806143048.jpg

Wow that looks like the absolute perfect meal for bad weather!! Do you have the recipe? I'd love to give it a shot!!

wow great idea for this weather. i like it

So yummy! I would want to try yours...I like combination of dishes and I dont bother myself on calories and fats because my body still needs them for positive metabolism.

As regards my ethic food, my best is bitter leaf soup...I cant wait to eat it even right now.
Its prepared with red oil, bitter leafs, fish, crayfish, ogili(an african spices), pepper,salt.

Please pardon me am I still amateur on steemit so I cant put pictures for now.

excelente receta

It was super excellent!! thanks for reading!

It was extremely excellent!! Thanks for reading!!

You got a 49.86% upvote from @upme thanks to @gallerani! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09