Steak Nachos | They're Tauntingly Delicious!!

in #gallerani6 years ago

As I mentioned in my previous post, I made some charcoal steak for a nice low-carb meal for myself. My family decided to taunt me by taking some of my steak and making nachos and tacos with it!!!

I still enjoyed my broccoli and steak, but according to them it "didn't even compare to their tacos and cheesy nachos!"

IMG_0134.jpg

When she showed these nachos to me, my eyes lit up! They look really really good!! Even though I can't eat it, I can still appreciate it, am I right!?


Here's her recipe:

Instructions:

  1. Lay some chips down, scattered on a pan
  2. Add charcoal steak slices (that I made!)
  3. Add cheese and jalapenos
  4. Broil in the oven for 7 minutes
  5. Top with sour cream and tomatoes
  6. (optional) microwave for 30 seconds to give it one final toast!
  7. (also optional) have a side of guac to dip the nachos in

I crave pasta, nachos and pizza all the time when I'm doing low-carb. It doesn't help to have to look at my fam eat it constantly!!

What's your secretive binge food that you adore when dieting, longing for the day when you meet again!?


Sort:  

Looks yammi.....Hmmmmmmm............................

was super yummmy ;;;)

these put me in a great mood haha!

Hmm this looks so delicious. Funny enough I don't like cooking but this might make one. . .

cooking can be good or bad, I like to throw on a podcast or audiobook!

IT LOOKS DELICIOS, I LOVE MEAT, THANKS FOR THE RECIPE.

haha me too! Thanks for reading!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Different from the previous recipe, but rich in the palate. My secret food is lasagna

lasagna is always a good one!! I just made some for the fam yesterday actually!!

Whoa! @gallerani. This dish would water anyone's mouth. It looks prrtty crunchy and munchy. The chips and those ingredients added upon are just great. I love it. Thanks alot for the recipe.

Yummy! 😍😍

haha they were super duper yummy ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78