Thai "Fajita" Chicken

in #gallerani6 years ago

IMG_0647.jpg

Hey all!! I made something a little different today.. A frankenstein sort of creation! I combined 2 of my favorite dishes:

  1. Thai Chicken Curry
  2. Fajita Chicken

The result was absolutely unreal. It was so good!! I hope you can try it out!!!


Instructions

  1. Mix coconut milk, onions, ginger and curry spices into a pot
  2. Slice chicken breasts and add to the pot
  3. Cut green pepper and red pepper into small pieces and add to the pot
  4. Simmer on medium-low for 2 hours!! (it's a slow-cook type recipe)
  5. Boil some rice
  6. Enjoy!!! Add some salt to the top if you like!

What did you eat for dinner tonight?

Sort:  

That looks really good.

it was SUPER delicious!! Was so glad I made it!

I like the "Frankenstein sort of creation" phrase, the meal looks rough though but am sure it tastes good. Don't go making something that will make the toilet your best friend.

haha thanks!!! lol that made me crack up!! I've definitely made things that have caused me to become a toilet buddy for a few hours!

Did you make it? Would love to hear what you thought!!

You got a 51.92% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @gallerani!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Looks like pollo loco.

Posted using Partiko Android

what's that? I've never heard of it. Is it a restaurant?

There is a restaurant called pollo loco, but I'm talking about the dish. Here's a recipe if you wanna try it. I like mine with plenty of cheese.

https://www.plainchicken.com/2011/07/pollo-loco-mexican-chicken-and-rice.html?m=1

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 31.25% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @gallerani!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Definitely going to give this a try! It looks delicious! And I’m indeed a fan of both dishes too ;-)
Not sure yet what I will eat this evening (it is early morning here...), maybe this? ;-)

Let me know if you ended up making it!! I'm curious to hear how it went for you!!!

Did you make it? Would love to hear what you thought!!

that food looks too good.

It was super super good!! You should try the recipe yourself and let me know how it is!

Thank you!!! Curry is one of my favorites of all time haha!

Must know exquisite, the taste of curry is divine.

Debe saber exquisito, el sabor del curry es divino!

Lol!! Curry is my favorite and yes, if it's made correctly can even be a divine tasting experience!!

Thank you!!! Curry is one of my favorites of all time!

Congratulations @gallerani! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gallerani! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29