The Key to Making a Great Beef Stew!

in #gallerani6 years ago

IMG_1429.JPG

I love stews and soups. Especially as the weather starts to get colder and colder, it's great to keep good health for the whole family.

Beef stew is packed full of protein and collagen which promotes muscle growth and overall healthiness.

When it's winter out here, I love to make stew at least 2x a week so that I can have a bowl each day! It warms me up and gets me ready for the day.

In my opinion, the key to a great beef stew is cooking it for a really long time on a really low heat.

To accomplish this, I use a crock pot like the one seen below. I set it all the way to low and leave it on for 6+ hours.

I also love to serve the stew with some oyster crackers or some bread, as you can see above!

IMG_1430 2.JPG

IMG_1431.JPG


What's your favorite winter warmup??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05