There Isn't an Option. This is How I Get Through the Hardship of Dieting

in #gallerani6 years ago

I've been talking a lot lately about my low-carb diet and how I'm leveraging the benefits of the ketogenic diet and ketogenic adaptation in order to lose weight.

As I've mentioned before, I do the ketogenic diet every few months in a bulk-cut type of cycle that I put my body through.

Every time I get back on the keto diet and cut all the delicious carbs out of my diet, my friends and family all ask me questions like:

  • "How do you just cut all these delicious foods out of your life for a few weeks/months at a time?"
  • "How do you still work all day and train in the gym just as hard as you normally do without any carbs in your system?"
  • "How do you still manage to be so energetic and fired up all the time without any carbs?"

My response to them is: How is there any other option?

In my mind, whenever I see the need to cut some weight, there isn't another option but to just cut the weight.

I make the decision that right now is the time to lose weight and the time for me to diet down and get shredded. Once that decision is made, there's no going back. There's no alternative.

When I wake up in the morning, I don't consider all the things that I can't eat... I consider the options that fit into my low-carb diet plan and there is nothing else.

There is no bite of cake or bite pasta or try this or try that... If someone offers me even the tiniest sliver of carbs, I refuse it. That's not a part of this diet plan and that's not a part of my life for the next few weeks/months.


A Mental Trick That Helps Me A Lot

Here is also a mental trick that I use to keep myself motivated to not eat any carbs.

I think of my diet as being like a navy seal on a mission. I'm on a mission to cut weight and for the duration of my mission (a few weeks/months) nothing else matters but the mission.

The mission is the only thing I truly care about. The only thing that's on my mind is how to accomplish the mission in a precise, efficient and effective manner.

My attitude immediately shifts from being one of a defeated man: someone who thinks about all the carbs he could be eating to a man who is on the ultimate mission of his life.

I apply this attitude to anything in life that truly matters to me. If I'm trying to save some extra money, then that's the mission that I've been assigned and nothing else matters.

If I need to do 1 hour of cardio every day, then that's the mission that I've been assigned and nothing else matters.



What's Your Mission Today?

Sort:  

It's always hard to maintain the low carb diet

if you keep the right foods around it's much easier!

Always throw the garbage out and allow room for the good things in life!

I have successfully lost 15KGs in just two months with Keto dieting. Every once in a while I now indulge in some carb favs. I just had an awesome Carbonara pasta last night (lol, can't be a better carb right lol) and it does not affect my weight in any way.
I have a question, is this ok? Or do I need to still strictly keep to no carbs aka Keto? I know for sure if I keep doing that I think I might just poof dissapear one day, lol if you get what I mean?

Good pak camando is fly

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you!! I agree!!

thank you!!! comando is so fly!

I truly admire you! It's amazing to watch people committed with their goals, whatever they are! You're an inspiration of motivation and determination, keep going , you will achieve all the results you desire!

thank you! I appreciate your support!!!

thank you! I appreciate your support, it means a lot!

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 10 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

we should maintain required carbo diet in daily life and avoid unnecessary things.

carb diet is far from required. If we begin burning fat we don't need any carbs

Thanks techupminded!! I'm glad you think so too!

yeah you are absolutely right ! #gallerani

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Initially it is difficult but later you will adjust yourself

I agree, adjustment is always needed and great!

Haha true indeed!!!

Very much true

There is no elevator to success, we just have push ourselves hardload-the-weight-on-and-train-hard-gymquotes.jpg

always be pushing forward!

Push forward and never quit... working on your true passion means that your work is never done!

In my country, majority of our meals are carbs. Everybody is becoming Heath conscious so we digest more veggies and go for healthy options. But it is not easy. Discipline helps.

My mission today is to wash. Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77