We All Have Those Days!

in #gallerani6 years ago

Sometimes we have those days. They're just kind of off.. It's sometimes hard to describe how exactly we felt on these days and why exactly we felt that way.

Sometimes it's really specific and other times, it's just the whole day.

Today I had a pretty normal day, up until I went to the gym.

For some reason, I just had a bad lifting session. It didn't go that well and I didn't feel like I really gave it my all.

I hit my sets and I did my reps, but the fire just didn't feel like it was with me.

These days happen. Sometimes we can't fully get into the zone - the creative flow, the mindset, the motivation... whatever you want to call it.

I couldn't hit my flow in the gym today.

So I broke it down in my head as to why I didn't have a good session and I figured I would write it out here on Steemit to see if it solidified a bit more:

Why did the session go so badly?

To start, I didn't really eat much today. I didn't eat my normal 2 meals before hitting the gym, so maybe that was a factor?

I hit the gym awfully late in the day as well. I worked on a lot of stuff during the day, which is great, but I felt a little drained as soon as I walked into the gym.

So I was tired and hungry. Those are 2 pretty important factors!!

Additionally, I felt like I had a lot on my mind at the gym. I didn't quite focus and I didn't quite zone in with my music like I normally do.

That's another factor to consider.

Hmm.. Tomorrow I'll make sure to get a better night sleep, eat more before I hit the gym, and go a little earlier. Let's see if that flips a switch and makes a change for the better!!


Have you ever had one of these kind of off days? Tell me about it in the comments!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33