Which online game do you think has the most players?

in #game6 years ago (edited)

View this answer on Musing.io

I would like to share my views about three games that are currently popular and trending. I chose to list out these three games because I'm familiar with these games and I know for the fact that these games are being played by so many people in the world. In my opinion, I would say pubg should be the one that has more number of players. I'm not sure about the exact statistics if at all one was taken. 

Pubg

Pubg is the most popular Battle Royal game. It has attracted so many people from the day one. The popularity increase further after the game was introduced for mobile and that too for free.  The desktop version of the game involves cost and for some people it is not affordable. But people find the mobile version very helpful. The main reason for this popularity is the gaming experience that people get from Pubg. I have even shared few articles about pubg. For people who are fond of Counter Strike and Call of Duty, pubg provides a real gaming experience. 

Image Source: Wikimedia

Especially with a great gaming experience people play pubg in their mobile and spend most of their time there. College students and office goers team up and play this game when they have some break time in their college and office. I know some of my steemit friends are completely into pubg and are spending most of the time in a day in playing pubg. There were also tournaments introduced this year where the cash price was really huge. This attracted lots of non pubg players to Pubg. I have seen lots of girls playing pubg compared to guys and are also becoming experts. 

There are groups and communities in facebook and other social media websites that troll pubg players. They make fun of the game play. Though it is an intentional troll, for pubg players the troll is also really interesting. This increases the interest towards the game. 

Fortnite

Fortnite is equally popular to Pubg and it is also built with the same theme of Battle Royal game theme. Unlike pubg fortnite provides a fantasy experience for the players. People who are used to playing fantasy games can find this really interesting. It is basically everyone's area of interest. Some people will really find Fortnite fascinating and some people might find Pubg more fascinating. It is all perspectives that matter.

Image Source: Epic Games

People say playing fortnite is not as easy as pubg because the players in the game are provided option to build things to protect them from other players. This complicates the gameplay and some people find it really challenging and attractive to play the game. Other people consider this as fantasy and not realistic and don't prefer playing fortnite over pubg. I'm someone who think that pubg gives me a better feel than fortnite. There are also mobile versions available for fortnite and people who are used to desktop and PS versions are not really comfortable with mobile version of the game. 

Dota 2

Dota 2 has been one of my favourite game ever since it was launched. I have spend most of my life in playing Dota 2. Strategically I find dota 2 to be more interesting than pubg or other themed game. I know for the fact that Dota 2 was one of the top played games online few years back. I'm not sure if this is still holding that ranking. I stopped playing Dota 2 for the sake of addiction till last year and this year after I got my new laptop, I again started playing Dota 2 but not like before. I'm not really killing my time there. I play Dota 2 once in a while when I need some relaxation from the productive things that I do. 


Image Source: Steam Store

There have been lots of tournaments and giveaways for the Dota 2 players. I have participated in few of the seasonal events few years back. But today when I joined the game back this year, I noticed that there are so many new features available and they have even made premium version to showcase more stats about the game. It is good and interesting. They also organize tournaments and the winners get a huge cash price. 

Sort:  

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to bala41288! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rainbowbala from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66