Cyberpunk 2077 Announcement

in #game6 years ago (edited)

As anyone who has watched my gaming streams knows, I have much love for The Witcher 3, and have begun tackling the two expansion packs for the game. Yesterday CD Projekt Red - the Polish software company behind The Witcher series - released a teaser trailer for their new game Cyberpunk 2077 and presented it at Xbox E3 2018.

cyberpunk-2077-lead.jpg
Source

It is adapted from the tabletop game Cyberpunk 2020 and its creator Mike Pondsmith has been brought onto the project as a consultant. Like its predecessor, this is a role-playing game, this time set in the near future in Night City, California and you play a character called V.

cyberpunk-2077-06-05-18-1.jpg
Source

I admire CD Projekt Red as a games company for their stance on DRM free content. Let's face it, games pirating is always going to happen, and more often than not anti-piracy measures affect legitimate owners of games much more than the pirates.

https___blogs-images.forbes.com_insertcoin_files_2018_06_cyberpunk4.jpg
Source

I very much hope that as much storytelling goes into Cyberpunk 2077 as did The Witcher 3, which for me was its biggest attraction, followed secondly by the quality of the in-game graphics. Judging by the trailer, things are looking good. There is no release date set as yet, but I shall be following along with interest.



Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, or songwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block by clicking the logo below.

Sort:  

I miss games where the story was amazing so it stuck with you for years. Most of the games from my childhood which where epic to me where ones with amazing stories behind them and single player. It seems like most companies got away from this and just went multiplayer hashing to make some bucks. I will be very glad to see the amount of time and effort that has gone into cyberpunk really pay off in story and fun play ability.

For example I think Detroit become human will be a recent one I will remember for a long time.

I'm in total agreement. As I have aged I have drifted away from multiplayer games, preferring more story driven epics.

This will be a greater game i wish to have in my PC for long time...

Looks interesting that they removed the "cop" element from the earliest trailers.

I look forward to all of the passion and creativity that went into The Witcher show up in a sci-fi universe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30