Gamedev blog : My progress making a game for a game jam - Sandwich Thrower - 000

in #gamedev6 years ago

Hello everyone,

Today I decide to post my first gamedev blog.

I make this game to enter the Butterscotch ShenaniJam 2018.

I'm not a good designer anyway but I decided to draw pixel on my own. MMmmn. It doesn't look good, but whatever!

Ah. I want to get the achievement of gameboy so my sprite are only 4 green color.

My idea is that the player throw sandwich to the enemy and ... maybe the enemy throw it, too. With each sandwich they get hit, they will get their HP decrease and they will disappear when HP reach zero.(kind of being defeated)

My progress at this time. I can make the player move, and pick sandwich, and.. and.. and... even throw them.

By the way, I create the tile map generator first. What it actually do is just random the tile and put it in the scene.

I decide to write a blog before going to bed since I'm really tired. AND ..... I'm going to bed now.

Ah, the link for the jam in case anyone want. https://itch.io/jam/bscotch2018

P/S: Sorry for my bad English...

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

submissions due in 19 hours hm ... that's a bit short notice lol ... do you use a tool or do your write code from scratch ?

I used Godot Engine, Bfxr for audio, beepbox.co for bgm, pixilart for drawing sprite. The movement code is reused and edit so it's compatible with the game.

interesting, thanks, i have game guru here

but its a bit heave to make larger games on my pc which does have a gtx 970 and appgamekit, which i havent tried yet ... if you know more of these contests i'm always willing to learn about them :)

There are a lot of jams here : https://itch.io/jams
And there is a calendar so you can check which jam in the future to join.
I think it's better to choose a weekly jam or a jam with a lot of people. More people, more fun.

nice, thanks for the intel :p

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vhhau from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31