Steem to the moon and beyond

in #games5 years ago (edited)


tqojsj59xd.jpg

We don`t need whales or a lot of green graphs to go to the moon.

@oliverschmid @rondras, @bronkong and @platuro will do this job for us

If you don`t live beneath a rock you will noticed that more and more games are coming to our beloved platform.

Some are fun...some are not

https://nextcolony.io/ will take steemians into space, so we will bypass the moon very soon.

Afaik the game will start in roughly 4 weeks.

So far we don`t know much about the game.

We will battle over different planets and trade different resources.

@oliverschmidt mentioned the logo shows the way we will move around, so I guess it will be a civilization like playing field.


uy9dh7q56r.jpg

The auction for the first 3 planets already started and some Steemians really want to have one of those legendary planets.

I am in several discord groups with @oliverschmidt and I share a lot of the complains he had about some dapps here.

The fact that it seems that he went all in on this project and with huge enthusiasm makes me really hopeful that this game is gonna be special meaning not too much pay2win making it almost a proof of stake "game" but maybe one can earn some Steem here as well

I ve played a lot of civ and it is one of my all time favorite games.

I ve also played a browser game astrowars back in the days.

My hope is a bit those 2 games had a baby and this baby is called

https://nextcolony.io/

And even if not I think it is gonna be good.

Sort:  

Should I dig up my joystick? I played my last games in the previous century 19..

I think the kids dont use those anymore :-)

but it is time to get in the gaming spirit I think

I hope, we will have games for every taste soon :) I am going with @steemmonsters for now, but still keeping an eye on what @oliverschmid and co are doing, maybe I will appear there as well!

I hope so as well.

I have my problems with steemonsters a bit and my steemmonsters career is on hold but I am sure I will play again.

I just read through you last guide and maybe I underestimated the deepness of the game a bit.

It's actually pretty skillbased now, there is a reason @bji1203 is so dominant for seasons - He is by far not the only one with maxed sets. Guess he has won way over 1000 STEEM in automated tournament winnings so far, not even speaking of season rewards and manual tournaments

According to statistics, all gaming sites are leading, I think you are right, it attracts a lot of new people and an investment. Thank you for the information. I'll wait

Nothing else left to do but waiting

Der Autor nennt sich @oliverschmid ohne t am Ende.

Der Account @oliverschmidt ist noch frei. Soll ich ihn mir schnell schnappen? Ach nee, wozu?

Hatte es ja einmal richtig....

Werde ich wohl nachbessern ausser du holst dir den account dann wirst du gleich schon ein paar mal gementioned

Cannot wait for it!!! I played Galaxy Wars - I think it was just in the german region and the graphics were lousy, but it was so much fun and highly addictive. I bet Nextcolony will be great and a project which adds a lot of value for Steemit as a platform. If the game runs smoothly and is nice to play, I see the userbase growing.

same here. pretty stoked about it.

I just wish I could afford this beautiful planet called Venus XII :-D unfortunately I cannot bid with this prices. But however I definitely will play it!

Civilizations / Risk on steem would be brilliant. Looking forward to seeing it happen.

Posted using Partiko Android

Same here. I am excited about this one

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing! I didn't know about this new game!

The posts are mostly in German so far they will go "international" after the first action ends afaik

only steemians can make it big :D

I need to know more before I get hyped again :)

I understand and probably that is the smart thing to do...I am not this smart though :-)

There'll be more information soon. :)

I am also a Civ fan :) Played it a lot. Something like this but in Space, that would be really awesome!
Steemnova is already not bad with it´s retro charme. Looking forward to nextcolony!!

I am not sure why this is the first time I hear about Steemnova and call myself a Steemian....

Then you definitely need to give it a try!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25