Result of the evening's game...

in #games6 years ago (edited)

Okay, I'll post some photos along the way...

20180509_203858.jpg
A white group has just died in the bottom right corner. White gets desperate.

White group died, and Markku decided to gamble on the left side, making a huge leap of faith smack in the middle of black's territory...

...and makes a decent profit...

20180509_204425.jpg
...but ends up again losing some stones on the right...

20180509_204542.jpg

20180509_205431.jpg
The last deciding moves...

20180509_205735.jpg
...and the game looks like it's over...

On to the counting...

20180509_210122.jpg
Players are doing the counting.

20180509_210211.jpg
Counting finished: 56 – 55, black wins by 1 point.

It was a tough game, Antti came out victorious this time, and Markku was defeated by only one point!

Congratulations to both players for a game well played!


[Previous post: One photo every day: Markku vs. Antti (318/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

@gamer00,
I am still trying to understand the game! Definitely not an easy task! But seems interesting! Whatever the outcome, congratz for the both players! I think you also enjoyed by watching it!

Cheers~

The battle of two superheroes on the board was so close.
But there is only one winner and it was Antti!

Very close. Do you guys bet on the games?

Nope... Now that's an aspect that could break friendships, so I'm not really advocating for it.

On the other hand, if there was a go server on the steem blockchain... Anything could be possible, betting on games, getting paid for playing games, voting on games and even individual moves, and storing the games on the blockchain for future generations to study from. I think that'd be quite amazing.

Understand about the friendship thing. The game is serious enough without added pressure. On the other hand it could put someone like Markku off and give you the upper hand.

There is no pressure at all involved. We enjoy the games. It is the thrill of the hunt that keeps our faces expressionless and us looking serious.

You will get my sense of humor. Was pulling gamer's leg. If you can't beat someone because they are good then you need to find a way to put them off. I suggested money as it would put added pressure lol. i could see the seriousness of the game on your faces. Lots of concentration.

Money could throw somebody off. It would depend on what kind of money were on the table, of course.

The Koreans do bang neki. Both players put cash under the board to bet that they will win or possibly that they will win by a certain multiple of ten points.

That is what I suggested to Gamer to beat you. Your mind would change maybe. You start to think off whatever the game is for. We sometimes say we will buy you a drink if you beat me at something. When we play golf the loser buys drinks.

Offering the winners drinks has a tendency to get everybody drunk eventually.

You mean if your pals bet against you in a game it could break friendships? I find that a little far fetched because, in my experience, go players tend not to be very ego-centric. You get immediate and honest feedback in this game. There is little room for delusions of grandeur or false modesty.

Oh, I see the house is still in it's place. Glad nothing got destroyed while they were playing the game!

Haha congrats to both players, and more congrats to the winner

Congratulations to Antti
The game looks difficult. I don't really how to play it though

I am definitely going to look into this game's rules! Only problem is I've no one to play with around me.

You can play with me online lol. But I'm not sure if I have time for Go. It eats infinite amount of time!

Well now that I’ve lost my job I’ve got quite a bit of time on my end.. soo if you wanna learn.. we can learn. 😄

Well now that I’ve lost my job I’ve got quite a bit of time on my end.. soo if you wanna learn.. we can learn. 😄

Wait for real?? But how about my new PC. You know I will be very busy with...
A lot of very "important" stuff soon :D

Men that was close. A game well played... Congratulations to both of them for a terrific game.

Hey Antti, nice gaming man. Kudos to buy players . It was a tight one . Thanks for the update my friend

This looks like it needs a lot of concentration just like chess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76