Queen of Pain Support!?

in #games6 years ago

qop.png

I had a game today where my team forced me to play support, which was fine, as I was, afterall a pretty decent support player. I ran a QOP support, which was not something very popular with my team, but I had played the role before so I was pretty confident about it.

Queen of pain as a support is really strong in the early game, this is because of her high base damage and strong skills, to keep opponent offlane heroes from interrupting the lanes. The hero also scales well in the game, having being useful in all early, mid, and even late game. The main premise is that I’ll get her first skill shadow strike into 2 levels when I’m level 3. Her first skill is insanely strong and if definitely one of the best skills for harassments in the early game.

QOP also has a very strong escape mechanism with a relatively short cooldown. I run my QOP with treads, Urn and Medallion (situational) for the mid game. Or I would go into veil if I could do more nuke damage and am feeling rich in the game. Overall, the kill potential still stays high even when being a support.

I’ll skip her earlier talents as her final talent at level 25 really shines as something strong for a support. I always go for the 1.5 second fear from her 3rd skill. It immediately disengages fights and messes up the opponents’ coordination, often times losing them the fight if ally teams are prepared enough.

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Great write up @kingjy, maybe you can do a dlive livestream or pre-recording video (with edit) to showcase how you play this hero as a support role 😉

thanks @aaronleang I thought of streaming before, but I couldn't get any viewers because I'm not
high rank enough though

Stream in dlive.io not on twitch.tv 👍🏻. There's a chance dlive will give you some upvotes for your stream.

No harm to try it out 😊

If you are playing a qop support it might be a good idea to get midas if your game is going well (of course, given that you are a #4 position) because that way you can catch up on exp in the mid to late game.

Yes that's a great idea, can swap into a semi-carry as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25