Four more years...

in #games6 years ago

No Hexa Trophy

Today, I was supposed to share my ever growing excitement. I've been planning and dreaming of this round for a while. Today at 2:00 pm eastern was suppose to be our second to last game before winning it all. I was already arranging my Sunday plans to watch the final game. It was conflicting with Church and I was working on a way to push service back. Then it happened. Took me a while to be able to utter these words. Brazil lost and are out of the world cup.

It wasn't until the last thirty seconds that doubt really crept in. The ref called time and the tears followed. shocked at the game is called to the end and my team didn't advance. We scored twice and didn't advance. We played our hearts out and it wasn't enough. The typically annoying dramatic falls and fake injuries were actually few and far in-between. Yet, it wasn't enough to advance. If you are wondering, how a team can score more points and lose, then let me tell you about scoring against yourself by accident. It still counts on the scoreboard just on the wrong side.

I cried

You may be thinking it was and is just a game. You would be right, but have you ever heard an entire country cry? Have you heard them roar with cheer because of a goal? It is contiguous. It is overwhelming. It is high that drugs could never match. It is one of the moments that the entire country comes together. My Brazilian people cannot agree on politics or ethics, but they can once a year agree on soccer. True fans, like my father, love watching all the games. He has his favorite local and international teams. He watches them all year long and I can't stand it. So boring to watching people kicking the ball back and forth. Seriously some sports are dull, but those that don't care for it wait to show ALL their sprite during the World Cup. It is four weeks of intense all in Cheer against Argentina, Germany, and an all-out chest pumping cheer for Brazil.

Score was 1-2

The tears just flowed like a terrible breakup. I had so much faith in my team. So much confidence in their improvement. I walked to my desk with a heavy heart. Not this time friends, I couldn't even look at my coworkers. They knew to leave me alone. Most remember the last World Cup, we lost 7-1. We played terribly and most of us were glad to watch Brazil lose to a worthy team. When Brazil doesn't play well, I don't mind them losing. Let's hope Brazil continues to improve and bulks up because those Belgium players are no joke. They are handsomely tall, thick (as in mega strong), and fast. They remind me of giants, but stronger and faster. Thank God they weren't violent or the Brazilians would not have survived.

I have to someone go back to work tomorrow and be prepared for another team to take the title. It is with a heavy heart that I have to wait for another FOUR years. Until then, best of luck to all the players. Thank God we didn't lose in the final round. Thank God we didn't lose to Argentina and that isn't in the final round. This time we will be remembered because of one silly player and his dramatics, but at least we won't be remembered for losing. Best of luck to you in Belgium. I think you have a solid chance of winning, now that you took out the best.

sireh kubby draw up.jpgkubbyelizabeth_red_usa.png

Sort:  

@kubbyelizabeth feel sad for you but i hope we will win the cup this year, greetings

Are you French because they are advancing! Did not see that coming.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75