Dragon Age Inquisition

in #games5 years ago

20181201_101355-1.jpg

I have been ispired by @binkyprod's tarot readings anout Dragon Age, and decided to play Inquisition.

I got the game over a year ago, but I only played for about a day back then, before going back to good ol' Skyrim.

I played Dragon Age Origins a couple of years ago, and it was cool, but something about the into of Inquisition felt overwhelming to me at first.

@binkyprod's love for the series inspired me to give it a real shot.

My character in the game is an Elven mage named Vrana.
She holds the fate of the world in her hand, literally, as demon-spouting rifts have been opening up all over, and only a bizarre mark on her hand can close them.

20181201_022312-1.jpg

It wasn't intentional, but Vrana looks a lot like Brienne of Tarth from Game of Thrones.(if Brienne hadn't eaten in a couple months)

My elf mage has a supporting cast of folks who do their best to keep her from dying as she battles demons, bandits, and dragons.

Her most trusted companion is a badass knight named Cassandra.
20181201_022033-1.jpg

You can choose who comes with you when travelling the world, and I ALWAYS bring Cassandra.

Here is some footage of Vrana and her crew kicking ass and taking names.

There are romance storylines that you can choose in the game, and my natural pick is Cassandra, but I don't think she's into ladies:(

Time will tell if Vrana ends up in a romance as she saves the world...
I hope so, since fighting demons can be lonely work.

It's a really fun game, and it's HUGE, so I think I will be playing it for the forseeable future.

Have you ever played any of the Dragon Age games?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25