My second life or the adventures of Virtual Girl volume #2 Hogwarts Edition

in #games6 years ago

Wiki-background.jpg
Image Source

Hello Dearies,
In the first instalment I showed you my private home in Second Life today I want to show you a place I am student at. HOGWARTS - yup you heard right in Second Life I am a 5th year Student at Hogwarts and proud Slytherin! Go Snakes! The Sim it self is huge it includes the school, magical woods and the town of Hogsmead. The whole sim runs under the name of Mischief Managed here is their website. The owners are very dedicated there is a ton to do there from actual classes to role play , to themed events and quests. I am just going to share some pictures of the place to give you a feel and share 2 videos from Hogwarts students.

So these first pictures are of the 5th year Slytherin dorm room and my Area (the corner with the spooky stuff and my bed on my shoulder you see my trusty 3 legged rat Madam de Pompadour & my cat Asmodeus

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

This is a shot of the Slytherin common room:

Snapshot_008.jpg

Here you have some hallways and the grand stairwell

PicMonkey Collage2.jpg

And now a few shots of the Dining Hall

PicMonkey Collage3.jpg

Let us see if anyone is in the small courtyard why yes it is Dan de Margaux 6th year Ravenclaw

PicMonkey Collage4.jpg

Through the entrance hallway we go outside, let us look at some outside shots ^_^

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

Then we meet up with my friend Arc the Bear and take a walk to Hogsmede

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

In the town you can buy all kind of things in the little shops from magic books to brooms that will let you fly on the sim . I am going to bring Arc to the train station which is also the landing point for newcomers on the sim. There you can get a free "used" uniform to get you started on the sim and find instructions on how to join the fun ^-^

PicMonkey Collage7.jpg

And now I leave you with two videos by fellow Hogwarts Students -Enjoy !

first video made by The Maia Athena


Video Credit

& a second showing more of the inside by Cassie Middles


Video Credit

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Image Credit
ss.jpg

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

Image Credit
TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

music.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27