#40: Fate of the Dragon Game Playthrough [To Capture Hebei] {Sun Quan Mission 10} (Playing with Afiqsejuk!)

in #gaming6 years ago

divider-1024.png

Welcome back, readers! In this mission, I was fortunate enough to have six warriors to explore the map, attack and conquer the county towns. At the same time, my enemies were no match for my warriors in the early game.

At 6:56 mins, the troops led by Hu Fen were killed by my warriors.

At 10:41 mins, the troops led by Wang Shuang were eliminated by my warriors.

At 20:50 mins, just before the enemy had the chance to attack my city gate, my six strong warriors went out of the city to kill them.

At 22:31 mins, Hu Lie brought out a sizeable amount of troops to attack the county towns but my warriors easily overpowered them. After that, there were two small regiments coming to attack the warriors. They sure were furious!

At 26:41 mins, I saw the enemy bringing the scaling ladder to attack my city. Before the enemy put the ladder on the wall, the warriors arrived just in time to kill them.

At 27:44 mins, the newly created regiment with Wen Qin as its general, attacked Zhu Ju with his troops.

At 28:31 mins, I crushed their 2nd attempt to bring the scaling ladder to attack my city.

At 30:42 mins, Hu Lie again was attacking the county town and I sent Wen Qin and his army to suppress them. The moment I killed them off, another regiment led by Zhuge Ke attacked us. Shortly after Zhuge Ke and his troops were eliminated, Tang Bin and his large force came to attack the county town. Wen Qin regiment was getting depleted. After the previous fight, Wen Qin was down to 3 health points out of 330 and he must get treated as soon as possible!

At 37:50 mins, I commenced my invasion upon Qingzhou.

At 40:39 mins, while I am invading Qingzhou, the enemy had the cheek to carry out a sneak attack on my city. This I cannot allow!!! At the same time, they used this opportunity to conquer all the county towns. This was only a temporary setback.

At 43:35 mins, for the first time, the blue troops led by Jia Kui attacked my city because I had lost dominance on the territory map.

At 52:09 mins, I moved my troops near Yanzhou to occupy the city! Tang Bin and Lou Xuan were killed very brutally.

At 58:27 mins, the blue troops tried to retake the last city which was conquered but to no avail. With one city left by the enemy, their morale was greatly weakened.

At 1:01:14 mins, the enemy did the same thing as above.

At 1:02:54 mins, my troops galloped to Yizhou to capture it! The last city of all! Below is the prologue, dialogue, and mission. Signing off! Sejuk!

Prologue

Cao Xiu was utterly defeated by Lu Xun and fled back to Luoyang. In fury and depression, he became seriously ill and later died. Sima Yi then withdrew from Wu to engage Shu’s army in Hanzhong.

At this time, advised by Zhang Zhao and urged on by his officials, Sun Quan declared himself Emperor at Wuchang. Gu Yong was appointed Prime Minister and Lu Xun was appointed Great General to aid the heir to defend Wuchang.

The Kingdom of Wu wanted to weaken Wei further. The Kingdom of Wu then wrote a letter to the Kingdom of Shu to make peace and proposing an agreement to attack the Kingdom of Wei together. Kongming wrote a report to the Second Emperor, Liu Shan, and recommended an attack on Wei. Kongming then led troops out of Qishan to the west of the Kingdom of Wei.

The Kingdom of Wu appointed Lu Xun the Great Commander-In-Chief and Lu Xun then led a huge army out of Xuzhou and marched north to attack the east of the Kingdom of Wei. Being attacked from both sides Wei’s army was unable to hold its positions and lost many cities in succession. Gradually Wu’s army occupied the eastern territory of the Kingdom of Wei.

Dialogue

Lu Xun: Now it comes about that Kongming is leading the troops of the Western Riverlands out of Qishan to conquer the west of the Kingdom of Wei. We can seize the opportunity to attack Hebei. Then Cao’s army will not be able to fight at both. And at that time all the counties in Hebei will fall into our hands easily!

Mission

Occupy Yizhou, Qingzhou and Yangzhou

divider-1024.png

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.33 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @afiqsejuk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31